Author Topic: Prices not Showing Correctly  (Read 2779 times)

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2010, 01:59:09 am »
double check tables:
jos_vm_auth_user_vendor
jos_vm_shopper_group
jos_vm_shopper_vendor_xref
jos_vm_vendor
jos_vm_vendor_category

make sure they are all connected right.

GPM

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #16 on: February 24, 2010, 02:19:01 am »
Ok, so out of boredom, i uninstalled VM, reinstalled manually (without sample data) and had a good look at the setup.

Basically, the vendor (washipo's tendura or whatever) wasn't showing up in the vendor list. So you couldn't delete... And for some reason the shopper group - by default - were only going to associate with that vendor.

I'll see if i overwrite the vendor tables on the fresh installation does anything. Keep you posted.

However, this is an installer / coding error, so whether i'm right or not - i guess someone will have to let the dev team know.

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #17 on: February 24, 2010, 02:42:48 am »
Keep me posted

GPM

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #18 on: February 24, 2010, 03:13:50 am »
Ok that seems to have worked.

Basically, on a fresh install of 1.1.4;

the default vendor (Washipo's) won't show up in the backend of VM.

The vendor_category_id isn't set up.

go to jos_vm_vendor_category, look up the vendor_category_id of the -default- category. In both of my installations that was '6'.

Now, go to jos_vm_vendor and change vendor_category_id to that number. (6 in my case).

While you're there,

change vendor_id to "1" (not 0)

jos_vm_shopper_group has the vendor_id as "1" for the default group...

So now, the default vendor is actually in a category, and the defaults all line up. Once this happens, all the prices should display correctly.

This appears to be a problem with the vendor installation script.


GPM

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #19 on: February 24, 2010, 03:16:00 am »
It seems, even if you want to use other vendors and shopper groups etc, you need the installation defaults to line up or it screws all other entries added through VM backend later on down the track. ie: the tables will always point to the wrong vendor / wrong shopper group / price value.

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #20 on: February 24, 2010, 03:42:30 am »
Yep, after you stated that I do remember doing the same thing when I installed. Likewise, you will still not see the default in the vendor list, since it is one and the same as your store info.

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: Prices not Showing Correctly
« Reply #21 on: February 24, 2010, 03:43:25 am »
Please mark this topic solved... for others. Thanks