Author Topic: Complex pricing structure needed  (Read 3471 times)

thefireworkstore

• Beginner
Complex pricing structure needed
« on: December 22, 2009, 23:05:42 pm »
Firstly I'm brand new to both Joomla and Virtuemart so trying to get to grips with the software, to this I apologise in advance if what I ask for is easily achieved. I've looked but can't find what's needed.
I also hope this is the correct place to post thsi requirement.
I'm setting up a wholesale site. ANyone finding the site will get RRP prices. Customers will need to register on the site and be allocated a trade account.
Once logged in as a trade customer they will see carton quantities not singles i.e. RRP 10.00 (inc VAT), trade customers will see trade price of £75.00 (box of 10 @ trade price of £7.50) ex VAT. If a customer buys say 10 boxes, the case price drops to £70.00, 20 cases £65.00 etc.
Hope there's someone out there that can help.
Thanks in advance...

thefireworkstore

• Beginner
Re: Complex pricing structure needed
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2009, 14:44:00 pm »
I've ploughed on with this and partly sorted it out however I need some advice,I can set the product to do what I want per product using the various list price's however I have to do the calculations one each item independantly, but it's a set % discount across the range. Is it possible to make each product attribute & list price structure a default on the site??
Hope someone can throw some light on this.

thefireworkstore

• Beginner
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2009, 12:19:46 pm »
Anyone???

Gavin Webb

• Beginner
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2009, 00:30:38 am »
I also need an answer to this.  I will be selling products at, say, 250 units for £75, 1000 units for £100, 2500 units for £135 and 5000 units for £175.  I require a dropdown box that will list each quantity with its corresponding price, similar to the PayPal dropdown box function, with buyers paying for their products at PayPal.

lemmings

• Beginner