Author Topic: Continue shopping button  (Read 5860 times)

Hankie

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Continue shopping button
« on: November 26, 2009, 12:25:51 pm »
Hi i have a weird problem:

Whenever a customer orders something and than selects "to shopping cart" from the pop-up (the your-item-has-been-added-pop-up), the customer gets sent to the shopping cart page, where he can view his items and choose to continue shopping or checkout. THis is good.

But when a customer selects to shopping cart from the minicart module (on the side) he also gets sent to the shopping cart page but the continue shopping button isn't there :S

Does anyone have a idea why this is?

MikeUK

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1343
Re: Continue shopping button
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2009, 23:23:23 pm »
I think ti is just because if the user chooses to go to the cart from the mini cart module, then they have decided not to continue shopping...... But I see what you mean.
Get answers faster:

I can build your online shop, setup or customize Virtuemart or help your existing shop maximize its potential. Email / PM for info

xantof

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • PanHamac
Re: Continue shopping button
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 17:44:48 pm »
Same issue with me.
Has anyone dug deeper to unearth a solution?
To each his own logic.  Let us bear with the other one's.

J 1.5.14; VM 1.1.4

MikeUK

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1343
Re: Continue shopping button
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 17:54:06 pm »
Same issue with me.
Has anyone dug deeper to unearth a solution?

I would suggest, if this is an issue for you, this is something you could best do (or anyone else who has concerns about it) and report back. Others may find the results very useful.
Get answers faster:

I can build your online shop, setup or customize Virtuemart or help your existing shop maximize its potential. Email / PM for info

rb

  • Advanced
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1503
Re: Continue shopping button
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2009, 22:26:36 pm »
If you would like the "Continue Shopping" link to appear on the Cart page after arriving from the Minicart Module, do the following:

Make a copy of, then edit this file:

components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/pages/shop.cart.tpl.php

Around line 49 you should see this:

Code: [Select]
if ($cart["idx"]) {
    ?>
    <div align="center">
    <?php
    
if( $continue_link != '') {
?>

<a href="<?php echo $continue_link ?>" class="continue_link">
<?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CONTINUE_SHOPPING'); ?>
</a>
<?php
    
}

   if (!
defined('_MIN_POV_REACHED')) { ?>


Just before the last line we're going to add 7 lines so it looks like this afterwards:

Code: [Select]
if ($cart["idx"]) {
    ?>
    <div align="center">
    <?php
    
if( $continue_link != '') {
?>

<a href="<?php echo $continue_link ?>" class="continue_link">
<?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CONTINUE_SHOPPING'); ?>
</a>
<?php
    
}
    else {
    
?>

<a href="javascript:history.back();" class="continue_link">
<?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CONTINUE_SHOPPING'); ?>
</a>   
    <?php
    
}
        
   if (!
defined('_MIN_POV_REACHED')) { ?>


Save the file and test it.

lollov

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Continue shopping button
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2010, 22:12:31 pm »
Hi
I am trying all sort of variations of your solutions, but no "Continue Shopping" link (or button) show on my cart page. There are no differences with the 2 or 3 solutions you provide in the forum. My code now, under the cart section, looks like this:

if ($cart["idx"]) {
    ?>
   <div class="cart-checkout-bar">
    <?php
   
   $continue_link = '/';
   
    if( $continue_link != '') {
      ?>
       <a href="<?php echo $continue_link ?>" class="continue_link">
          <?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CONTINUE_SHOPPING'); ?>
       </a>
      <?php
    }
       
   if (!defined('_MIN_POV_REACHED')) { ?>

       <span style="font-weight:bold;"><?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CHECKOUT_ERR_MIN_POV2') . " ".$CURRENCY_DISPLAY->getFullValue($_SESSION['minimum_pov']) ?></span>
       <?php
   }
   else {
         $href = $sess->url( $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].'?page=checkout.index&ssl_redirect=1', true);
         $href2 = $sess->url( $mm_action_url . "/index2.php?page=checkout.index&ssl_redirect=1", true);
         $class_att = 'class="checkout_link"';
         $text = $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_CHECKOUT_TITLE');
       
         if( $this->get_cfg('useGreyBoxOnCheckout', 1)) {
            echo vmCommonHTML::getGreyBoxPopupLink( $href2, $text, '', $text, $class_att, 500, 600, $href );
         }
         else {
            echo vmCommonHTML::hyperlink( $href, $text, '', $text, $class_att );
         }
    }
   ?>
   </div>
   
   <?php
   // End if statement
}
?>

My question is if there is any othe parameter to set for this, I am new to Virtuemart?

Right now, I only have the "Checkout" button showing, and would like a continue shopping button as well.
Thanks