Author Topic: Prices disappear  (Read 13086 times)

yakmosh

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Prices disappear
« on: July 27, 2009, 16:50:57 pm »
Whenever I edit a product description, the price often disappears and I have to reload it.  What am I doing wrong?   Thanks.

iwankumara

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 12:17:17 pm »

To make price with more digit ;

Eg : US 19,900,900

Or to set the price function,

You have to change the product price table . It can be adjusted using “ PHP My Admin “ through your CPanel.

Step :
-   Go to Cpanel and login
-   Go to PHP Myadmin
-   Choose your databe on the upper left side, like “_jo151 “ or anything
-   Find Jos_VM_product_price on the left side
-   In Field structure, there is product price type decimal ( 12,5)
-   Edit this by click pencil icon, and change to ( 12,3)
-   Save
-   Now you can edit your price with more digit

Hope this help!

www.SinergiCyber.com
Your Web Developer Partner

forwarddesign

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2009, 18:28:20 pm »
This happens for me too!
Is threre someone out there who can help us!?

It´s really not fun to edit the produkts when the price disappear all the time

TerraGuy

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2009, 02:41:04 am »
I had this problem too. It has something to do with the 'vendor'. I removed all unused stuff from the backend by commenting html & php out, but that had the effect that prices would disappear. Another problem was that the edited products disappeared for other accounts (I had a special Joomla-account for editing/deleting/adding products).

When I looked in phpmyadmin at the record 'vm_products', I saw all the 'problem' products (ie. the ones I edited and had their prices removed) had a 0 in the vendor column, while the still correctly working (ie. unedited) had 1 in it. So I put the 'vendor' back (located in product.product_form.php), so when the database updates, it sets 'vendor' to '1' (or another, if you have several vendors).


Secondly, I ran an SQL-query to set all the products to have a 1 in the vendor column, and now it works again.

Hope this helps anyone. :)

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2010, 10:24:04 am »

To make price with more digit ;

Eg : US 19,900,900

Or to set the price function,

You have to change the product price table . It can be adjusted using “ PHP My Admin “ through your CPanel.

Step :
-   Go to Cpanel and login
-   Go to PHP Myadmin
-   Choose your databe on the upper left side, like “_jo151 “ or anything
-   Find Jos_VM_product_price on the left side
-   In Field structure, there is product price type decimal ( 12,5)
-   Edit this by click pencil icon, and change to ( 12,3)
-   Save
-   Now you can edit your price with more digit

Hope this help!

www.SinergiCyber.com
Your Web Developer Partner


Might give this a shot. Changing the description makes prices disppear on my Virtuemart 1.1.4 under Joomla 1.5.15 every now and then as well and it is driving me nuts...

stAn99

  • Contributing Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
    • One Page Checkout for Virtuemart 2
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2010, 17:31:00 pm »
Hello i described the solution here: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=64560.0;topicseen

The thing is that if you your vendor's id changes, than VM takes the first row in database, which is not default price for customers. It ignores 'default' column.
----
RuposTel.com
www.rupostel.com
Your customized checkout solution for Virtuemart

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2010, 07:42:39 am »
So you suggest changing /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/product.product_form.php (path adjusted myself for my VM installation) around line 156 using
Code: [Select]
// get the default shopper group
$shopper_db = new ps_DB;
// stAn this 2 lines were added and sql modified
$vendor_id = $db->f("vendor_id");
if (!isset($vendor_id)) $vendor_id = 1;
$q =  "SELECT shopper_group_id,shopper_group_name FROM #__{vm}_shopper_group WHERE `default`= '1' AND vendor_id='".$vendor_id."'";
$shopper_db->query($q);

// stAn took me about 3 hours to find out

and that is caused by VM taking the first row in jos_vm_vendor (two vendors in my case)?

Someone else (VM Hero rb) mentioned Virtuemart only supports one vendor. I use VM 1.1.4. and this might be the problem as I have two at the moment. If this is the case VM should come up with patches as soon as possible. I am also checking if I can remove vendor id no 2 as we only need one vendor as far as I can see.

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2010, 10:20:32 am »
Any VM Hero out here who could tell me what option is better and if Virtuemart has come with a patch already?

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2010, 12:10:14 pm »
I just noticed VM's back office mentions only one Vendor under vendors, which has ID 2 and in PHPMyAdmin I see two vendors including Vendor with ID 1. And on a product edit page Vendor ID one does show up and as the first vendor in the vendor dropdown..

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2010, 13:09:35 pm »
In http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=43687.15 I read 1.1.2 would already be a multi vendor VM and I have 1.1.4. I guess that did not work out. And I do not really need multiple vendors now even though I'd say it should be an option. Now I just need a way to make vendor ID 1 show in the back office and remove ID 2 if need be to make sure no prices disappear anymore.

shv_rk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2010, 13:31:01 pm »
Multiple vendors are essential for my website!

if the VM does not support multiple vendors it should be removed from the options. I have bought a module just because it has vendor search option!!!

Any solutions?

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #11 on: April 28, 2010, 08:21:34 am »
Any news yet anyone?

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2010, 07:36:53 am »
Well I removed vendor 2 now. Will see if that solved the issue of prices being removed. Too bad I did not get any useful replies on this forum so far besides the comments already made. I'd say this is a serious issue after all.

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2010, 11:42:42 am »
Well, removing vendor two does not seem to solve the price disappearing issue. When I save the new product from a second tab such as "Product Dimensions and Weight" the price is not stored. It is deleted just like that. When I am on the main or initial tab with "Product Information" and add all fields with text i a separate custom box the latest and click apply the price is removed as well. Basically clicking apply after adding some data to a product fields seems to remove the price all the time. Saving seems to do a better job.
Other odity, when we removed vendor two in PHPMyAdmin Vendor one did not show up in the vendor list even though it did show up as the only choice in the product information tab..

rhand-vm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: Prices disappear
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2010, 12:12:59 pm »
Well when I did a test on the local server and filled in fields with the price field before three others and clicked save the price disappeared and I got this PHP warning (Local PHP error settings are stricter then on the live server):
Product Price (Net):
Warning: number_format() expects parameter 1 to be double, string given in /opt/local/apache2/htdocs/joomla/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/currency/class_currency_display.php on line 116

That line has
Code: [Select]
$res=number_format($nb,$decimals,$this->decimal,$this->thousands);
Just clicking apply after adding data removed the price again, but I did not see a PHP error. I did turn on debugging and I'd say the clues are somewhere here:
Code: [Select]
#
WHERE product_id=485
  AND vendor_id=1
#
UPDATE jos_vm_product_mf_xref
  SET manufacturer_id=2
  WHERE product_id = 485
#
SELECT `category_id`
  FROM `jos_vm_product_category_xref`
  WHERE `product_id` = '485'
#
DELETE
  FROM jos_vm_product_relations
  WHERE product_id='485'
#
SELECT product_price_id, price_quantity_start, price_quantity_end
  FROM jos_vm_product_price
  WHERE shopper_group_id=5
  AND product_id = 485
#
SELECT count(*) AS num_rows
  FROM jos_vm_product_price
  WHERE shopper_group_id = '5'
  AND product_id = '485'
  AND product_currency = 'EUR'
  AND (('0' >= price_quantity_start
  AND '0' <= price_quantity_end) OR ('0' >= price_quantity_start
  AND '0' <= price_quantity_end))
#
INSERT INTO `jos_vm_product_price` (`product_id`,
`shopper_group_id`,
`product_price`,
`product_currency`,
`product_price_vdate`,
`product_price_edate`,
`cdate`,
`mdate`,
`price_quantity_start`,
`price_quantity_end`)
  VALUES (
'485'
,'5'
,'300'
,'EUR'
,''
,''
,'1272798149'
,'1272798149'
,'0'
,'0'
)
#
SELECT `product_type_id`
  FROM `jos_vm_product_product_type_xref`
  WHERE `product_id`=485
#
SELECT `product_id`
  FROM `jos_vm_product_attribute_sku`
  WHERE `product_id`=485
#
SELECT module_name,module_perms
  FROM jos_vm_module
  WHERE module_publish='Y'
  AND module_name <> 'checkout'
  ORDER BY list_order ASC
#
SELECT `product_id`
  FROM `jos_vm_product_attribute_sku`
  WHERE `product_id`=485
#
SELECT vendor_id
  FROM jos_vm_product
  WHERE product_id='485'
#
SELECT shopper_group_id
  FROM jos_vm_shopper_group
  WHERE `vendor_id`='1'
  AND `default`='1'
#
SELECT product_price,product_currency,price_quantity_start,price_quantity_end
                               
  FROM jos_vm_product_price
                               
  WHERE product_id='485'
  AND
                                                        shopper_group_id='5'