Author Topic: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate  (Read 94982 times)

CranialBlaze

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 119
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #45 on: September 21, 2009, 16:01:12 pm »
I checked the bug tracker and cannot find Task #2599, that's the only major problem i am having now and would like to know how to fix it while waiting for the update to come out.
I don't believe, therefore it does not exist

Joomla 2.5 VM 2.0.2

Branson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #46 on: September 22, 2009, 19:41:23 pm »

james123

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #47 on: September 24, 2009, 01:53:16 am »
Ok, did some more testing with the RC1 of 1.1.4. The Tax situation on the backend is better but from what I have found still needs work. The tax calculation is only working if I change the number of units of products that have already been ordered. If I add a new product, or change the sale price the tax calculation resets back to 0.00. Also, not sure whats going on with the front end but I have tax set based on shipping address. Once the user logs in the sale price changes to include the tax rate for that product. On page four the subtotal includes the tax and theres a total tax number at the bottom. Its not adding it together but still is confusing. In the image note that the retail price is set at 50.00 and the tax rate is 5%.


[attachment cleanup by admin]

hiddensphinx

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • Rahul Chand
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #48 on: October 01, 2009, 03:00:51 am »
Here is product list pagination fix for Admin Backend. Seem to be a Javascript issue when more then 21 products in the list view?

in file com_virtuemart\classes\pageNavigation.class.php

replace line 149 (1 line) that reads:

Quote
html .= "\n<li><a href=\"#$i\" class=\"pagenav\" onclick=\"javascript: document.adminForm.limitstart.value=$page; document.adminForm.submit();return false;\"><strong> $i </strong></a></li>";

to (2 lines - if you are using SSL then replace http with https)

Quote
$pageURL .= $_SERVER["SERVER_NAME"].$_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"];
$html .= "\n<li><a href=\"http://$pageURL&limitstart=$page\" class=\"pagenav\"><strong> $i </strong></a></li>";

acisto

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #49 on: October 11, 2009, 15:30:31 pm »
can VM 1.1.4 work with Joomfish?

By now VM1.1.3 need some hack to work with Joomfish. I hope VM1.1.4 solve this problem.

So if I overrdie VM 1.1.3,which is ok with Joomfish now, can it still work fine?

acisto

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #50 on: October 11, 2009, 15:49:48 pm »
Here's patch for vm 1.1.3 work with joomfish,
But still have problem on translation payment method active status.

Hopefully in 1.1.4 release we don't need hack vm.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

Christopher Wilkinson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #51 on: October 12, 2009, 14:20:23 pm »
Any news regarding the development / release date of 1.1.4 ?

Fernando Soares

  • Translator Team
  • Beginner
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • Fernando Soares Website
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #52 on: October 16, 2009, 17:41:49 pm »
Hi,

VirtueMart 1.1.4 Stable release was announced today!!!

Thanks to all developers and contributors!!!

Thanks
Fernando Soares - Joomleiros Brasil!
Espeshitpillta em Joomla! e VirtueMart
Website: http://www.fernandosoares.com.br
Twitter: http://twitter.com/fernando_soares

Ben Borges

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #53 on: November 10, 2009, 18:42:40 pm »
I'm running the new virtuemart 1.1.4rc build and every time I access my product details page, I encounter the following error...

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/public_html/site_name/components/com_virtuemart/themes/vm_theme/templates/common/product_type.tpl.php on line 30

Apart from this error, everything seems to be perfect. Please help solve this issue. Thanks.

Any update on this issue since i have same exact problem in the stable release version 1.1.4 of virtuemart ?

aravot

  • Peter
  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #54 on: November 10, 2009, 18:48:04 pm »
Can not duplicate it, are you getting the exact same error? If so you are using custom theme and you need to update the files.

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #55 on: February 22, 2010, 21:23:31 pm »
my clients have the same error showing up:
AND state_2_code=''' at line 1 SQL=SELECT * FROM jos_vm_state WHERE country_id= AND state_2_code=''

How to fix this in the database?

intel1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #56 on: April 14, 2010, 18:54:08 pm »
Hello,

I have one issue regarding Virtuemart 1.1.4. Issue is:

when I clicks on 'add to cart' button, instead of going to checkout page, it goes to virtuemart browse page, mean main/front virtemart page. It happens only on some products. Other products are working fine.

Plz resolve this asap.


Regards,

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10420
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VirtueMart 1.1.4 Release Candidate
« Reply #57 on: April 14, 2010, 18:59:56 pm »
intel1 create a thread on your problem
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)