Author Topic: How to enable Catalog Mode?  (Read 11681 times)

Mogre

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
How to enable Catalog Mode?
« on: May 23, 2009, 14:13:08 pm »
How can I enable catalog mode?

filterit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
Re: How to enable Catalog Mode?
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2009, 17:59:38 pm »
Admin > Configuration > Use only as catalogue

Mogre

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to enable Catalog Mode?
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2009, 18:56:29 pm »
Don't know how I could miss it! Thanks :).

doctorcito

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
  • Skype Name: Mikeice
Re: How to enable Catalog Mode?
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2019, 17:50:00 pm »
Admin > Configuration > Use only as catalogue

doesn't work, I just check that opcion but, my page still showing the prices

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2472
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: How to enable Catalog Mode?
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2019, 19:35:05 pm »
This is a ten year old thread for a version that does not have any more support.

What did You expect? Of course the prices are showing !!!

This is catalog mode, not hide prices for all users, you ca not buy anything, but You will see the prices.

If You are still using the VM 1.1 it is strongly suggested that You migrate You shop, mostly because of security reasons.
Please the active forum and more modern VM 3 version, not VM 1.1.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi

Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)