Author Topic: Virtuemart Error Message  (Read 2963 times)

JustTobi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • Scrap-a-Latte
Virtuemart Error Message
« on: May 07, 2009, 19:36:38 pm »
New Error For Virtuemart

Anyone Recognize this?

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/scrap/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/shop_browse_queries.php on line 273

if you want to see it live,
http://www.scrapalatteonline.com/content/view/23/80/

click on Handcrafted Items


PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10428
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2009, 19:42:29 pm »
This really does not seem right, even with SEF

/component/option,com_virtuemart/

JustTobi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • Scrap-a-Latte
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2009, 19:45:57 pm »
I am very new to VM. And to Joomla. I used to be ok with HTML but I'm outdated. I don't understand

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10428
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2009, 19:49:40 pm »
I dont know your problem, but when you click on hand crafted items

the URL does not look right at all.

You could try and disable SEF urls and see if it works. I doubt it, but worth a shot.


JustTobi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • Scrap-a-Latte
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2009, 19:51:40 pm »
the URL that I was given to link there is
http://www.scrapalatteonline.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart

What should it be? Any clues

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10428
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2009, 19:57:24 pm »
When I went to the first link you gave, and clicked hand crafted items

THATS THE URL THAT I WAS BROUGHT TO

JustTobi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • Scrap-a-Latte
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2009, 20:57:17 pm »
I'm not sure what has happened.
I can't find anywhere where I have unpublished, or edited anything.
I am not very good at this. But it seems like I've messed it up.


JustTobi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • Scrap-a-Latte
Re: Virtuemart Error Message
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2009, 22:23:56 pm »
We are going to uninstall and reinstall Virtuemart.


I hope that will fix the problem. :(