Author Topic: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart  (Read 31908 times)

jangju

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #30 on: March 20, 2010, 05:50:25 am »
I installed the 2 plug-ins, and everything is OK, but it works only in content, in VirtueMart nothing happens, it appears
Quote
{magictabs mode=manually}
TAB 01::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 02::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 03::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
{/magictabs}

 

Va recomandam aceasta statie deoarece are o claritate foarte buna, dimensiuni mici, vine prevazuta din fabrica cu mufa de bricheta 12v, foarte utila atat autoturismelor cat si camioanelor. La mai mult de 3 bucati oferim discounturi importante. Va reecomandam  atena ML145 de la CRT cu prindere fixa sau talpa magnetica .

whay?
please help me
This is the flypage code you can copy it and save as flypage.tpl.php.
You do not have to add contents above {magictabs}...{/magictabs}.
Good Luck!

<?php if( !defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) && !defined( '_JEXEC' ) ) die( 'Direct Access to '.basename(__FILE__).' is not allowed.' );
mm_showMyFileName(__FILE__);
 ?>

<?php echo $buttons_header // The PDF, Email and Print buttons ?>

<?php
if( $this->get_cfg( 'showPathway' )) {
   echo "<div class=\"pathway\">$navigation_pathway</div>";
}
if( $this->get_cfg( 'product_navigation', 1 )) {
   if( !empty( $previous_product )) {
      echo '<a class="previous_page" href="'.$previous_product_url.'">'.shopMakeHtmlSafe($previous_product['product_name']).'</a>';
   }
   if( !empty( $next_product )) {      
      echo '<a class="next_page" href="'.$next_product_url.'">'.shopMakeHtmlSafe($next_product['product_name']).'</a>';
   }
}
?>
<br style="clear:both;" />
<table border="0" style="width: 100%;">
  <tbody>
   <tr>
<?php  if( $this->get_cfg('showManufacturerLink') ) { $rowspan = 5; } else { $rowspan = 4; } ?>
     <td width="33%" rowspan="<?php echo $rowspan; ?>" valign="top"><br/>
        <?php echo $product_image ?><br/><br/><?php echo $this->vmlistAdditionalImages( $product_id, $images ) ?></td>
     <td rowspan="1" colspan="2">
     <h1><?php echo $product_name ?> <?php echo $edit_link ?></h1>
     </td>
   </tr>
   <?php if( $this->get_cfg('showManufacturerLink')) { ?>
      <tr>
        <td rowspan="1" colspan="2"><?php echo $manufacturer_link ?><br /></td>
      </tr>
   <?php } ?>
   <tr>
      <td width="33%" valign="top" align="left">
         <?php echo $product_price_lbl ?>
         <?php echo $product_price ?><br /></td>
      <td valign="top"><?php echo $product_packaging ?><br /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="2"><?php echo $ask_seller ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td rowspan="1" colspan="2"><hr />
        <br/>
        <span style="font-style: italic;"><?php echo $file_list ?></span>
     </td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td><?php
           if( $this->get_cfg( 'showAvailability' )) {
              
           }
           ?><br />
     </td>
     <td colspan="2"><br /><?php echo $addtocart ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><?php echo $product_type ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><hr /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><br /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><br />
      </td>
   </tr>
   <?php if( $this->get_cfg('showVendorLink')) { ?>
      <tr>
        <td colspan="3"><div style="text-align: center;"><?php echo $vendor_link ?><br /></div><br /></td>
      </tr>
   <?php  } ?>
  </tbody>
</table>
<?php
if( !empty( $recent_products )) { ?>
   <div class="vmRecent">
   
   </div>
<?php
}
if( !empty( $navigation_childlist )) { ?>
   <?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_MORE_CATEGORIES') ?><br />
   <?php echo $navigation_childlist ?><br style="clear:both"/>
<?php
} ?>







<?php
   $template = '{magictabs style=black_rounded, tabwidth=120px}';
   //$template .= $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_PRODUCT_DESC_TITLE');
   $template .= 'Description';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_description;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Recently Viewed';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $recent_products;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_REVIEWS');
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_reviews;
   $template .= '<br />';
   $template .= $product_reviewform;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Availability';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_availability;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Related Products';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= 'Related products here.';
   $template .= $related_products;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '{/magictabs}';
?>

<?php echo JHTML::_('content.prepare', $template); ?>


DianaRae

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #31 on: April 23, 2010, 01:22:32 am »
I followed the instructions and have magic tabs working in Virtuemart.  I even have the Recently Viewed & Related products tabs working.

What I cannot figure out is how person MasterGLE2002 (the person who started this thread) got information in the "Features" and Specifications" tabs he created.

I need the same thing, only "Features" and "Options".  I successfully added those tabs.

But, I have -no clue- how to get information from each product in to that section.

I guess what I am asking is it possible somehow to use a joomla article to put in each of those sections, or if not, how do I get text in those tabs for each product?

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.
Diana Rae

soulraven

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #32 on: April 23, 2010, 05:43:48 am »
I used PHP to collect information from each file no. SKU and then to display the tab.
in short:
File that has the name of the product SKU, there is a table in the file
Table is read and displayed in Tab.

miss_poppetje

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #33 on: April 29, 2010, 12:04:46 pm »
Everything worked fine for me! Nice work! After all it's so easy. Just got one question. I got a webshop who should be accessible in two different languages Dutch and English. How does it works with the tabs. Now the name of the tabs is generated out of flypages.tpl these are english tab names. How does it work if i got to have dutch tabs? For the rest of the website i use joomfish to translate. Any guidance would be nice!


svetkin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2010, 14:36:42 pm »
I think if you replace (for example)
Code: [Select]
$template .= 'Description';this
Code: [Select]
$template .= JText::_('Description');
it will works

and if the words are translated in language files

SamTzu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • I pressed the "Escape" key. Why am I still here?
    • Internet Content for everyone!
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #35 on: October 17, 2010, 01:13:17 am »
None of the tips seem to work with RocketTheme Gantry Framework. Some kind of conflict?
---------------------------------------------------------

Sam

DianaRae

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #36 on: October 17, 2010, 01:20:21 am »
None of the tips seem to work with RocketTheme Gantry Framework. Some kind of conflict?

hmm I am using it in the Kinetic Rocket Theme with Gantry framework & it works fine.
Diana Rae

polo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #37 on: April 03, 2011, 03:20:46 am »
I installed the 2 plug-ins, and everything is OK, but it works only in content, in VirtueMart nothing happens, it appears
Quote
{magictabs mode=manually}
TAB 01::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 02::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 03::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
{/magictabs}

 

Va recomandam aceasta statie deoarece are o claritate foarte buna, dimensiuni mici, vine prevazuta din fabrica cu mufa de bricheta 12v, foarte utila atat autoturismelor cat si camioanelor. La mai mult de 3 bucati oferim discounturi importante. Va reecomandam  atena ML145 de la CRT cu prindere fixa sau talpa magnetica .

whay?
please help me
This is the flypage code you can copy it and save as flypage.tpl.php.
You do not have to add contents above {magictabs}...{/magictabs}.
Good Luck!

<?php if( !defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) && !defined( '_JEXEC' ) ) die( 'Direct Access to '.basename(__FILE__).' is not allowed.' );
mm_showMyFileName(__FILE__);
 ?>

<?php echo $buttons_header // The PDF, Email and Print buttons ?>

<?php
if( $this->get_cfg( 'showPathway' )) {
   echo "<div class=\"pathway\">$navigation_pathway</div>";
}
if( $this->get_cfg( 'product_navigation', 1 )) {
   if( !empty( $previous_product )) {
      echo '<a class="previous_page" href="'.$previous_product_url.'">'.shopMakeHtmlSafe($previous_product['product_name']).'</a>';
   }
   if( !empty( $next_product )) {      
      echo '<a class="next_page" href="'.$next_product_url.'">'.shopMakeHtmlSafe($next_product['product_name']).'</a>';
   }
}
?>
<br style="clear:both;" />
<table border="0" style="width: 100%;">
  <tbody>
   <tr>
<?php  if( $this->get_cfg('showManufacturerLink') ) { $rowspan = 5; } else { $rowspan = 4; } ?>
     <td width="33%" rowspan="<?php echo $rowspan; ?>" valign="top"><br/>
        <?php echo $product_image ?><br/><br/><?php echo $this->vmlistAdditionalImages( $product_id, $images ) ?></td>
     <td rowspan="1" colspan="2">
     <h1><?php echo $product_name ?> <?php echo $edit_link ?></h1>
     </td>
   </tr>
   <?php if( $this->get_cfg('showManufacturerLink')) { ?>
      <tr>
        <td rowspan="1" colspan="2"><?php echo $manufacturer_link ?><br /></td>
      </tr>
   <?php } ?>
   <tr>
      <td width="33%" valign="top" align="left">
         <?php echo $product_price_lbl ?>
         <?php echo $product_price ?><br /></td>
      <td valign="top"><?php echo $product_packaging ?><br /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="2"><?php echo $ask_seller ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td rowspan="1" colspan="2"><hr />
        <br/>
        <span style="font-style: italic;"><?php echo $file_list ?></span>
     </td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td><?php
           if( $this->get_cfg( 'showAvailability' )) {
              
           }
           ?><br />
     </td>
     <td colspan="2"><br /><?php echo $addtocart ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><?php echo $product_type ?></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><hr /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><br /></td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
     <td colspan="3"><br />
      </td>
   </tr>
   <?php if( $this->get_cfg('showVendorLink')) { ?>
      <tr>
        <td colspan="3"><div style="text-align: center;"><?php echo $vendor_link ?><br /></div><br /></td>
      </tr>
   <?php  } ?>
  </tbody>
</table>
<?php
if( !empty( $recent_products )) { ?>
   <div class="vmRecent">
   
   </div>
<?php
}
if( !empty( $navigation_childlist )) { ?>
   <?php echo $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_MORE_CATEGORIES') ?><br />
   <?php echo $navigation_childlist ?><br style="clear:both"/>
<?php
} ?>







<?php
   $template = '{magictabs style=black_rounded, tabwidth=120px}';
   //$template .= $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_PRODUCT_DESC_TITLE');
   $template .= 'Description';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_description;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Recently Viewed';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $recent_products;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= $VM_LANG->_('PHPSHOP_REVIEWS');
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_reviews;
   $template .= '<br />';
   $template .= $product_reviewform;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Availability';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= $product_availability;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '||||';
   $template .= 'Related Products';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= 'Related products here.';
   $template .= $related_products;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '{/magictabs}';
?>

<?php echo JHTML::_('content.prepare', $template); ?>


I have copied above code into my flypage, it works well.
I want to show additional product images in the tabs.
So I use the following statement:
$this->vmlistAdditionalImages( $product_id, $images )
But the additional images doesn't show up.
Can anyone can help me?
 

hoze

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Telefoni Online
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #38 on: May 08, 2011, 23:11:45 pm »
Try to add this:
   $template .= $this->vmListAdditionalImages( $product_id, $images );

Its worked for me.

SoTrue

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • Site Wide Design
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #39 on: August 24, 2011, 17:03:09 pm »
Hi All,

I've been using this in my design for a while (Site still isnt live yet tho) however i have noticed that the tabs do not seem to take up the whole box area...instead i have what looks like the start of a 4th tab. See my picture attached...

Does anyone know how to remove this 4th blank tab and spread the others across the full width?

[attachment cleanup by admin]

Stonedfury

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 266
    • Stonedfury
  • Skype Name: Stonedfury
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.24
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #40 on: September 16, 2011, 21:04:42 pm »
This method is not working for me. I have been dipping into a mod that you can place the comments/reviews as a module and product based. I am sure this code here is a good step in right direction. Then load the module in magic tabs.
No such thing as a stupid question, only a stupid answer. I won't ask if I know the answer or found it using the search as you suggested.

riordi80

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #41 on: December 19, 2011, 13:53:50 pm »
Anybody know why i cannot load my Related Products correctly in my flypage when i remove the line "<?php  echo $related_products ?>"?

If i have the code like this, i can see my related products in tabs correctly (but duplicated, on inside tabs and another outside) :

Code: [Select]
   $template .= '||||';   
   $template .= 'Related Products';
   $template .= '::';
   $template .= '<table colspan="3"><tr><td>';
   $template .= 'Related products here.';
   $template .= $related_products;
   $template .= '</td></tr></table>';
   $template .= '{/magictabs}';

?>

<?php echo JHTML::_('content.prepare'$template); ?></br></br>
           
        </td>
</tr>
<tr>
    <td colspan="8" class="product_separator">
    <?php  echo $related_products ?>

But when i remove the last line for delete the duplicated RelatedProducts i have problem to see the tab correctly because this one doesn't grow up correctly with the Related Products and show only the product name and a half of the image because there are not height enoght to display at the tab...

Thank you people,

jdg87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to Integrate Magic Tabs into VirtueMart
« Reply #42 on: February 12, 2012, 21:01:31 pm »
Hello,

I have followed the steps on how to add these tabs but I am unable to get it working. I have enabled the plugins, loaded Jquery to site, loaded Highlside to site, added the code posted on this formun <?php
I also added to product description "
{magictabs mode=manually}
TAB 01::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 02::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
||||
TAB 03::Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetuer nec eu magna consequat volutpat. Ut porttitor purus hendrerit nibh id sit id ultrices eu netus. Et eros cursus Sed sit adipiscing Vivamus ut magna Nulla nibh.
{/magictabs}


but i cant seem to get it working (the tabs are not showing). I have a template i purchased  so am not using the VM default template and maybe this is the problem. Any help will be appreciated. Please take a look at my template's flypage http://www.intecsec.com/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=32&category_id=10&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=137

If I copy and paste the entire flypage code posted by Polo then It will erase the current template's flypage.

Any help on this?