Author Topic: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3  (Read 67573 times)

Anticore

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #30 on: June 17, 2010, 14:38:15 pm »
I am also looking for an updated link, want to use this for my store

ronydjohan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #31 on: July 09, 2010, 12:17:25 pm »
didn't work for me, i use joomla 1.5.18, VM 1.1.4, and sh404sef, when i activated it, full product images didn't show up. After I delete it, it comes to normal. http://foto.maubikinweb.com, any solution for this? thanks

toysfriend

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • toys
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2010, 14:44:16 pm »
Hi Roderick1,

The link http://baglan.web.tr/media/watermark-with-cache/watermark-with-cache.zip not available.
Please introduce me with How to setting that.

Thanks for kindly.
everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #33 on: August 06, 2010, 20:05:50 pm »
The link has been updated :)

DansKO

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #34 on: August 11, 2010, 18:34:41 pm »
thanks! this comes in handy! :)
well, but the shop pictures now suffer bad quality. maybe because of the recompressing by GD Lib?
hmm, how to improve that?

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #35 on: August 11, 2010, 18:52:48 pm »
Do you have a link for me DansKO?

ronsweet2

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #36 on: October 19, 2010, 03:52:31 am »
Hi: We are now using this watermarking tool for our VirtueMart install.  I am wondering if anyone found a fix so that the tool would ONLY watermark the full image and NOT the thumbnail images? If so, please post what we need to do in this thread!!

mbit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #37 on: January 04, 2011, 10:00:23 am »
it didnt worked for me when i tested it local.

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #38 on: January 04, 2011, 10:26:23 am »
dont test it local but live

mbit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #39 on: January 04, 2011, 10:36:57 am »
dont test it local but live
this doesnt get in complex with the main htaccess thats in root direcotry right?

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #40 on: January 04, 2011, 10:53:15 am »
nope :)

mbit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 323
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #41 on: January 11, 2011, 18:37:30 pm »
i did that and it worked with some issues that i am trying to figure out.
in the flypage my thumbnail is 130x130 but the watermark doesnt resize. there must be a thumb of the watermark as well?/

ronsweet2

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #42 on: January 11, 2011, 18:44:34 pm »
If there is a way to correctly watermark the thumbnail (with a "mini" version of the mark in the lower right corner, just like the mark on the full sized image), I would be very interested in learning how.  Ron

Roderick1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
    • Top Motion
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #43 on: January 11, 2011, 19:03:21 pm »
Hi, simple... make two versions of this script and two sets of css :)

Ricsca

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Watermark virtuemart 1.1.3
« Reply #44 on: January 19, 2011, 15:10:55 pm »
Hi: We are now using this watermarking tool for our VirtueMart install.  I am wondering if anyone found a fix so that the tool would ONLY watermark the full image and NOT the thumbnail images? If so, please post what we need to do in this thread!!

Up!!!