Author Topic: Images do not appear on site  (Read 3219 times)

Bob L

• Beginner
Images do not appear on site
« on: March 03, 2009, 23:00:28 pm »
I'm a newbie to VM so please bear with me.

I'm using the Product Images tab to try to upload images. In that window I do have confirmations that it is writeable

/home/www/ . . . . /VirtueMart_1.1.2_eCommerce_Bundle_Joomla_1.5.8/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product :: Writeable
/home/www/ . . . ./VirtueMart_1.1.2_eCommerce_Bundle_Joomla_1.5.8/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/resized :: Writeable

When I upload both the full and thumbnail images browsing to the product folder where they are located the action seems to work but no images appear on the site.

The media column in the product list page indicates that both the full and thumbnail images are there. And I can see the actual images in the FileManager::Image/File List page.

They have also been transferred to the site and are both in the products folder.

The images do not appear on flypage however, clicking on the "View full size image" on the flypage does produce the pic.

Any idea what is going on?

A related upload problem might help although this may be something else altogether.

If I try to use the Auto Thumbnail button in adding an image I get a string of warning messages starting with

Warning: imagejpeg(): Unable to access /home/www/emeritaconsulting/VirtueMart_1.1.2_eCommerce_Bundle_Joomla_1.5.8/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/product/resized/S600_Tanning_Mis_49ada2547a8fd_90x90.jpg in /home/www/emeritaconsulting/VirtueMart_1.1.2_eCommerce_Bundle_Joomla_1.5.8/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/class.img2thumb.php on line 299

. . . . all relating to the classes folder and ending with
Error: The following image update command failed: move_uploaded_file

Thank you for any help you can offer. I haven't located a similar problem searching through here.

Tikkiro

Re: Images do not appear on site