Author Topic: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status  (Read 92101 times)

mikefromdenmark

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #75 on: March 05, 2010, 20:07:07 pm »
I've downloaded v. 1.08 for J1.5.5 - but i'm having problems with the danish characters Æ Ø Å in the exported data.

Any ideas?

thimscool

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #76 on: March 16, 2010, 04:33:40 am »
This hack was broken by my upgrade to VM 1.1.4. Specifically, I can no longer do bulk updates of order status. Has anyone else had this difficulty?

exhost

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #77 on: April 02, 2010, 16:03:01 pm »
Is it possible to get this to work with a cron job?

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #78 on: June 01, 2010, 09:36:18 am »
Hi..

Im with Joomla 1.5.18 and VM 1.1.4 .

We process all the orders manually. Is there a way to export the detailed Credit Card Information also into the XLS or CSV file ?

Please let me know..
Blissful!

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #79 on: June 01, 2010, 10:09:30 am »
HI..
Is it done on your latest release ?
Let me know, or else, Im ready to pay few dollars to get the updated pack. Please, its urgent.


To export credit card details you will need to modify the query in get_query() in ps_orders_export.php (I think you'll need to join in table jos_vm_order_payment)

Then just find the function that relates to the type of export you want and add in the fields, also in ps_orders_export.php

If you can do the SQL then it is very easy.

Chris.
Blissful!

vishnubhatia

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #80 on: September 18, 2010, 14:37:06 pm »
Hi Chris, I've sent you a PM. We have hacked your hack so that it fits in with the latest eParcel structure soo the PM. Talk soon.

Hi Webuser/Chris,

Even I am looking for a hack which works with Australia Post eParcel. I tried modifiying the code but did not work well.

Vish

saris10

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #81 on: January 23, 2011, 14:44:01 pm »
Hi,
can someone help me?
I need set final XML encoding to windows-1250 instead of utf-8.
In first line of XML i have
<?xml version="1.0" encoding= "windows-1250" ?>
but i need to save file in windows-1250 encoding.

Thanks
jaro

rob_st

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #82 on: July 06, 2011, 11:51:57 am »
Hi Chris,

thanks for your Hacks, it basically works really fine. But I do have the following issue:

We're using commas as decimal seperator for our prices and we also do use in some product-titles a comma ("Product XY 88cm wide, 50cm deep"). This causes a Problem when the generated .csv-file since columns are spererated with every comma.

How do I change the basic seperator for this tool in something else, like a semikolon or anything?

While using CSV-Improved, I do not have this issue, since that extension changes the "," into "." in all the prices, but I dunno how it does that.

Greetings,
rob

Mothertiger

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #83 on: August 22, 2011, 18:41:28 pm »
To export credit card details you will need to modify the query in get_query() in ps_orders_export.php (I think you'll need to join in table jos_vm_order_payment)

This hack is magnificent, thank you so much. I have modified it a little, but I am no programmer, and one thing I need to tweak is to use country_name instead of country so the reports will be suitable for our shipping labels. Changing the field name doesn't work and I think this is because the country_name field is in jos_vm_country and this isn't included in the base hack.

Would a kind soul be able to advise me of the exact syntax I need to join this in so I can use country_name? I can take it from there.

(I'm sure I'll figure it out 10mins after making this post now, but I've been scratching my head for a while!)

yorkie

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #84 on: September 21, 2011, 14:50:13 pm »
Hi Chris, Great piece of code, worked first time for me.
However, I have to create a separate XML file for each order that is received, preferably with an option to selectively choose them from the order list and your code looks like being a great starting point. However, I'm on a steep learning curve switching from ASP coding experience to PHP and I'm trying to figure out what bits of your hack I would need to use or change to get there. I don't suppose you have any notes on how your code works do you?
Thanks
Dave

tobydecks

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #85 on: October 04, 2011, 17:26:05 pm »
Two words Chris.
***obscenity removed***. Legend.

wharfadale

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #86 on: October 06, 2011, 09:12:47 am »
Hi everybody!
Thanks for great hack! But how can i display in csv my product type parameters? Thanks!

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #87 on: January 04, 2012, 08:43:57 am »
Thanks for this great hack.

Works perfectly for what we needed (export daily orders to excel for the transport company)

Just 2 questions:

- What file controls the fields imported? So we can choose which files are going to be imported.

- Is there any way to rename the fields name in the excel file generated?

Thanks

lindapowers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1335
  • If you're going through hell, keep going.
    • Venta de naranjas online y mandarinas
  • Skype Name: manu.gonzalez91
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest avi
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #88 on: January 05, 2012, 09:09:52 am »
BTW I'm having the same problem as Marco (&1900uro shown on the price) but just when I choose Microsoft Excel Multi-sheet.

Any ideas on how to solve it? Developer still around? last reply is from 2009  ???

nishantk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [HACK] Export Orders and Batch update of Status
« Reply #89 on: January 19, 2012, 14:52:33 pm »
thanks will give try