Author Topic: ProPay Module?  (Read 4430 times)

nefar

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
ProPay Module?
« on: August 27, 2008, 04:18:05 am »
Hi,

I was curious if anyone has seen a payment module for http://www.propay.com/  I've been trying to figure out a way to get out of using paypal as I can't stand their garbage landing page which I know will make me lose customers.  Their reply is pay us $30.00 a month for a merchant account. I ended up finding this propay and it peaked my interest as it has no monthly fee's for processing.

mrroberto

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: ProPay Module?
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2008, 15:45:26 pm »
hi,

if you still interested, please contact me,
becouse i can develop it for you.

my email: info (at) softdb.eu

regards,
roberto

nefar

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: ProPay Module?
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2008, 19:55:44 pm »
Hmm, still no action on Propay.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27600
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: ProPay Module?
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2008, 22:23:18 pm »
If you need a Propay module you will probably need to get one programmed for you if you cannot modify one of the existing ones. Ask in the commercial jobs forum, or look through the extensions area of Joomla.org and perhaps contact one of the 3rd party payment module developers.

Propay basic sounds cheap enough, but still more than I pay for my business processing account on PayPal and also more than I pay my UK bank merchant service. Propay is not available in the UK but having looked closely at their ternms & conditions I would not use them.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.10.10211 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

bobbennett

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ProPay Module?
« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2009, 22:36:47 pm »
We have been using ProPay for a year.  No complaints.  Would be nice if there was a Virtuemart module for it. 

joshlfisher

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: ProPay Module?
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2010, 12:37:51 pm »
I will pay a developer $75 to convert this OsCommerce addon:
http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/6539

to work with propay.

Send me a PM here, or email me: joshua @ ktsolutions.us