Author Topic: sh404sef + Virtuemart  (Read 6216 times)

basvanberkel222

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
sh404sef + Virtuemart
« on: February 18, 2009, 23:08:30 pm »
Hi all,

Joomla: 1.5.9
Virtuemart: 1.1.3
sh404SEF: 1.0.16_Beta - build_222

There are too many threads going on with issues between Virtuemart and SH404SEF. I was hoping someone would take some time and clarify clearly what the solution/problem is.
Some Issues:
1: PageNavigation. (When going to page 2, you are unable to return to page 1)
2: Limitbox.
3: Search.
4: Manufacturer link.
5: What are the sh404SEF settings?
6: What are the Joomla SEF settings?

I tried too many things too fix these issues. But I am unable. Please clarify.

woonydanny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 110
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 15:07:52 pm »
anyone?

Scar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1035
    • J-lux
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2009, 16:55:03 pm »

voycey

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2009, 21:03:38 pm »
Neither of those solutions work - we need a fix for this urgently!

jennifer gilbert

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2010, 12:13:01 pm »
Did anyone find a fix for these issues?

enoon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2010, 12:24:36 pm »
Yes i fixed it recently.
After patching and fixing. I'we put a sef router from vm extension directory and have seo links all over my site.

jennifer gilbert

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2010, 12:32:58 pm »
Thank you so much for your quick reply.

The problem is we are using sh404sef so that we can add metadata to the individule products.
Is there a way to add metadata to virtuemart products without sh404sef? Am I missing something?

enoon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2010, 12:35:02 pm »
I do not use metadata for individual products. Anyway I had many problems with it and was fed up with it.

locoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2010, 12:42:57 pm »
if you like some wedding dresses click here

http://www.whitewedding.ro/rochii-de-mireas%C4%83-2009.html

if you like how is display for some litel donation (something over 1,- EUR) over paypal i will set you this too.

locoman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2010, 20:06:30 pm »
in virtuemart, somewhere in the admin/components/com_virtuemart/classes/pageNavigation.class.php  around line 59 begin another function

Code: [Select]
for ($i=20; $i <= 100; $i+=20) {^
      if (empty( $link)) {^
        $limits[$i] = $i;^                                                                                                                                         } else {^
        $limits[vmRoute($link.'&limit='.$i)] = $i;^
      }^
    }^
    if (empty( $link)) {^
      $limits[100] = 100;^
    } else {^
      $limits[vmRoute($link.'&limit=100')] = 100;

like you see i set my limit to 100 and show steps of 20 products. you normaly have for 5 (5, 10,15,20 .... 50) if your shop have more than 50 products in one category you have to change this. i have one category with 86 products and so i change this with 100 to be sure that all my products can be viewed.

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: sh404sef + Virtuemart
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2010, 04:30:58 am »