Author Topic: How to install the Language Pack  (Read 210002 times)

special

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #60 on: January 10, 2010, 21:19:08 pm »
whether there is a Russian language pack for VirtueMart_1.1.4_eCommerce_Bunde_Joomla_1.5.14 ?
Thanks in advance for your reply!

tarzani01

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #61 on: February 18, 2010, 20:27:55 pm »
I see that some users still don't know exactly how to install the language pack... Here it is a simple screenshot guide.
Thank You!

dangerin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #62 on: April 02, 2010, 19:45:48 pm »
Good evening.. i've uploaded the language pack via ftp on the right folder and there is the italiamn language default on my joomla site 1.5.15 but it is ever on english.. what i must do ?
thank at all

ruediklein

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #63 on: April 30, 2010, 00:22:51 am »
Okay, so here it goes:
I have a dual-language site (English/German) http://www.tialea.com. I am using Joomfish for keeping the languages straight. Default language is English.

Version of Joomla is 1.5.14 and Virtuemart 1.1.4.

I extracted and uploaded the Language Pack to the com_virtuemart directory. Nothing changed, though. I am expecting that when I switch between languages, that at least the Virtuemart vocabulary is changing, but no. It still talks about 'Add to Cart', 'Categories', and 'Product Details'.

Somewhere in this thread you talk about setting the default language. Is it not possible to have two languages? What does one have to do to do so?

As for the Virtuemart fields I am completing, such as the product name etc. can those be translated using the Language Manager (similar to Joomfish) or is the Language Manager just for creating standard Virtuemart vocabularies for each language?

Are there any plans for making component elements available to Joomfish for Virtuemart or is that impossible?

Fanmedia

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #64 on: May 23, 2010, 17:13:25 pm »
Hello,

Im new in trying VirtueMart, and Im trying to install danish translation,but can't get it to work for my site and in all my settings are danish, but noting worked for me. I have install the VirtueMart languages pack in \administrator\components\com_virtuemart\language\ ... Now what to do ? Hope someone can help me! :)

Basher_52

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #65 on: May 25, 2010, 23:22:21 pm »
The thing I looked for the first and, hehe the only time :P I didn't get this to work was that I really didn't get all the language files in the correct directories.
eg. look into one folder of let's say ~/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages/common/ and see if you can see the file danish.php in there.
I'm setting one site up that also is gonna have Danish in there and as I copied the files into those directories and I changed the language in the Joomla admin, it just worked.
I use the latest bundled version.

If it still won't work I think there might be a problem with the entire installation, maybe the Joomla installation.
If this is your first installation, just remove all files and just try from the beginning, cos in my first time... DOH!!! did I do it wrong, but since it still was "internal" like for me only, I removed all files and tried again from beginning.

Fanmedia

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #66 on: May 26, 2010, 08:54:35 am »
Hello there, now i had try what you said.

I looked after the folder /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages/common/ and there was an danish.php and an index.php in there, then i tried copy the langauges packed there, but that diden't work. Then i tried copied the folderes to the names lets se /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages/common/common and i let the danish.php and index stay there, that dide't work . i cant understand that you said that i could try from beginning with joomla when is only virtuemart there is the problem here. You can visist my site: www.fanmedia.dk and tjek it out... mvh Louise :)

Vladimir77

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #67 on: May 28, 2010, 19:09:52 pm »
Hello there, now i had try what you said.

I looked after the folder /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages/common/ and there was an danish.php and an index.php in there, then i tried copy the langauges packed there, but that diden't work. Then i tried copied the folderes to the names lets se /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages/common/common and i let the danish.php and index stay there, that dide't work . i cant understand that you said that i could try from beginning with joomla when is only virtuemart there is the problem here. You can visist my site: www.fanmedia.dk and tjek it out... mvh Louise :)

Louise,
here is what helped me, go to \administrator\components\com_virtuemart\languages and noticed that file with English in it, so i deleted it and bring Languages pack(you should get it from the site as well). Also should be good idea to be your language in Joomla on defolt. Hope it helps!:)

xeed

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #68 on: June 11, 2010, 21:12:01 pm »
this does not work for me too...why is it so complicated to change the language?

i installed joomla 1.5.18 with german language pack. then i installed VirtueMart_1.1.4-COMPLETE_PACKAGE.j15 and overwrited the languages folder with the VirtueMart_1.1.4-COMPLETE_PACKAGE.j15. i changed the language in the joomla setting from german to english and back again...without success, vm stays in english.

what am i doing wrong??

Pillblast

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #69 on: July 19, 2010, 14:17:15 pm »
Hi, I am trying to install a danish language package vm, but I have a problem. I put the folder with all the danish.php files, instead of the one that is already there. the problem is I don't want to change the language of the rest of joomla, because I don't know danish, but the website will be in danish. Is there any way to do this?

Right now if I only change that folder, nothing shows in vm. It shows like there are no text on the buttons, on the menus etc.

Later edit: I actually just changed the name of danish.php to english.php, and now it works perfect.

jonkill

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #70 on: August 03, 2010, 17:21:56 pm »
Hi

I try to install the french language to VM 1.1.5 on a 1.5.20 joomla website, I copy the french.php file to
administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages

and nothing change, I already put the admin and frontend of joomla in french.

What to do now ?

thanks

stavguru

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #71 on: September 03, 2010, 12:01:25 pm »
Hi guys i'm new with VirtueMart.
I'm try to install Greek language...i found the language files, extract them and upload them into the language folder...

It doesn't work though, do i miss a step?? where i can find the config language xml file?

thanks in advance!

jonnybbush

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #72 on: September 08, 2010, 20:27:20 pm »
Nice information from you. I have read your post Its about Language Pack. and Its so wonderful and nice result too. I like each and every step that you have to give.Thank you for sharing this wonderful page. This is so interesting! and your information is really increase my knowledge. I hope you send more information like this.I always find in google for watching movie, And this one is best.

Mzlaki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #73 on: October 11, 2010, 07:17:01 am »
I solve my problem...

It is completely my fault.

I copy "language" dir to "components\com_virtuemart" istead "administrator\components\com_virtuemart\".

It is foolish mistake, but maybe anybody repeat it. Be more attentive! :)

Thank you thank you thank you!

p-himik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to install the Language Pack
« Reply #74 on: January 27, 2011, 19:30:17 pm »
Hello. I have some problem with russian translation.
I've installed Joomla!'s russian language both for frontend and backend and also installed language pack for VirtueMart 1.1.4. VirtueMart Language Manager and Joomla! Language Manager say that current language is russian. Though there is some untranslated part on frontend (e.g. "Login Form", "VirtueMart Manufacturers", ...). I can't understand this because there is field in administrator/language/ru-RU/ru-RU.com_modules.ini named LOGIN FORM. And it contains correct translation for "Login Form", though (as far as I can see) administrator/language/en-GB/en-GB.com_modules.ini file used instead.

Could you help me with this?