Author Topic: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side  (Read 33645 times)

Gruz

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 159
  • Copyleft (є) all rights reversed
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2009, 07:11:09 am »
I turned SEF off. Font family and sizes were still bad.
Then I appended the content of
badministrator\components\com_virtuemart\admin.styles.css
to
components\com_virtuemart\themes\default\admin.css

Now it's ok with CSS in frontend admin, and everything works ok.

Summary,I turned off SEF and copied backend VM CSS into my template CSS to make it applied in frontend admin.

Thanks.
Your installable language for VM2: http://gruz.org.ua/virtuemart-language-files.html

fidel

  • Guest
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2009, 20:31:54 pm »
Would you mind being a bit more specific as to which files and specifically which CSS you copied?

Thanks.

Gruz

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 159
  • Copyleft (є) all rights reversed
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2009, 22:15:38 pm »
FidelGonzales , I added all the content of
administrator\components\com_virtuemart\admin.styles.css
below the content of
components\com_virtuemart\themes\default\admin.css
Your installable language for VM2: http://gruz.org.ua/virtuemart-language-files.html

Stuff4Toys

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • Stuff4Toys
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2009, 22:31:21 pm »
Turning of Joomla SEF is NOT a solution.  SEF is a core function of Joomla and in my opinion a necessary function.

What is the VirtueMart Team doing to resolve this issue?

JOhn ><>

Joomla 1.5.8
VM 1.1.3
PHP 5.2.6
MySQL 5.?

SEF = yes
mod_rewrite = yes
add suffix  = yes
Stuff4Toys.Com Stuff to make your boat Go Faster, Look Better and Last Longer

Stuff4Toys

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • Stuff4Toys
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2009, 22:51:18 pm »
I tried a fix I saw in another thread adding between <head> and </head> in my template:

Code: [Select]
<?php   if( defined"_VM_IS_BACKEND") || @$_REQUEST['pshop_mode'] == "admin"  ) {
echo 
'<link rel="stylesheet" href="/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/admin.css" type="text/css" />';
?>
and that did not help.

Looking at the document source in FireFox there is NO header info there at all.

Template Info:
Name:       js_jamba
Description:    Thank you for and installing the Jamba template from Joomlashack!
Stuff4Toys.Com Stuff to make your boat Go Faster, Look Better and Last Longer

sharkufc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #20 on: March 05, 2009, 23:47:32 pm »
I have the same problem.
I need SEO enabled but CSS don't be applied in front end administrator.
Can anyone or a VM developer help us???

sharkufc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2009, 08:13:11 am »
up

dsauzier

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #22 on: March 16, 2009, 04:38:20 am »
Under Global Configuration I turned off "Add suffix to URLs" under SEO settings, now frontend admin works.

sharkufc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #23 on: March 16, 2009, 23:53:53 pm »
Yes but the url now is not Search Engine Friendly.....look..

bobinfrance

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #24 on: March 19, 2009, 17:21:42 pm »
Yep, I've got the same issue. Turning off SEF works but I want to use it.

lulango

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #25 on: April 14, 2009, 11:38:45 am »
Theres no solution to this bug?
Or nobody wants to share the solution.

Thanks in advance


rockher

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #26 on: June 03, 2009, 21:21:26 pm »
same problem here. hopefully someone comes up with something soon. my page looks like this in the frontend, is this like everyone else's? also nothing works because of the javascript not loading..


rockher

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #27 on: June 03, 2009, 21:43:35 pm »
I was just looking at it again and I believe it's to do with the index2.php file. If you change your frontend admin link to read .../index.php?page=store.index... instead of index2.php, you can see it somewhat loads the admin area with css and javascript. although on my site the entire area is  only about 200px wide making it not usable.

Looking at the index2.php file, if you scroll down to the bottom lines, you will see

// start basic HTML
if ( $no_html == 0 ) {
   // needed to seperate the ISO number from the language file constant _ISO
   $iso = split( '=', _ISO );
   // xml prolog
   echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="'. $iso[1] .'"?' .'>';
   ?>
   <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
   <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
   <head>
   <link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/<?php echo $cur_template;?>/css/template_css.css" type="text/css" />
   <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; <?php echo _ISO; ?>" />
   <meta name="robots" content="noindex, nofollow">
   </head>
   <body class="contentpane">
   <?php mosMainBody(); ?>
   </body>
   </html>
   <?php
} else {
   mosMainBody();
}
doGzip();

?>


that "echo" line with the following html is exactly what is being pulled into the non-working frontend admin area, with no css or javascript files included. What is the point of the
// start basic HTML
if ( $no_html == 0 ) {
and how can we make it not read that and simply load it properly?

rockher

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #28 on: June 03, 2009, 22:28:36 pm »
I figured it out... Just added the styles and javascript from the backend Virtuemart control panel to the code I showed above...

Code: [Select]
// start basic HTML
if ( $no_html == 0 ) {
// needed to seperate the ISO number from the language file constant _ISO
$iso = split( '=', _ISO );
// xml prolog
echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="'. $iso[1] .'"?' .'>';
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://www.yoursite.com/administrator/templates/mambo_admin_blue/css/template_css.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/mambo_admin_blue/css/template_css.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/mambo_admin_blue/css/theme.css" type="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; <?php echo _ISO?>" />
<meta name="robots" content="noindex, nofollow">
<script language="JavaScript" src="https://www.yoursite.com/includes/js/JSCookMenu.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script language="JavaScript" src="https://www.yoursite.com/administrator/includes/js/ThemeOffice/theme.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=themes/default&amp;file[0]=theme.css" rel="stylesheet" />
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/themes/default&amp;file[0]=theme.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=themes/default&amp;file[0]=admin.styles.css" rel="stylesheet" />
<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=themes/default&amp;file[0]=theme.css" rel="stylesheet" />
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js&amp;file[0]=functions.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>



<body class="contentpane">



<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=js/admin_menu/css&amp;file[0]=menu.css" rel="stylesheet" />
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/admin_menu/js&amp;file[0]=virtuemart_menu.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/admin_menu/js&amp;file[0]=nifty.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/admin_menu/js&amp;file[0]=fat.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js&amp;file[0]=functions.js" type="text/javascript"></script>



<?php mosMainBody(); ?>



<script type="text/javascript">
window.onload=function(){
Fat.fade_all();
NiftyCheck();
Rounded("div.sidemenu-box","all","#fff","#f7f7f7","border #ccc");
Rounded("div.element-box","all","#fff","#fff","border #ccc");
Rounded("div.toolbar-box","all","#fff","#fbfbfb","border #ccc");
Rounded("div.submenu-box","all","#fff","#f2f2f2","border #ccc");
}
</script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/extjs2&amp;file[0]=yui-utilities.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/extjs2&amp;file[0]=ext-yui-adapter.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=/js/extjs2&amp;file[0]=ext-all.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL = "https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/js/extjs2/images/default/s.gif";
</script>
<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=js/extjs2/css&amp;file[0]=ext-all.css" rel="stylesheet" />
<link type="text/css" href="https://www.yoursite.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=0&amp;subdir[0]=js/extjs2/css&amp;file[0]=xtheme-gray.css" rel="stylesheet" />

</body>
</html>

<?php
} else {
mosMainBody();
}
doGzip();



It works. The save button doesn't do anything still, but the APPLY button does, which is good enough for me.

magj

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • There's no Knowledge that's no Power
Re: NO CSS applied in Virtuemart Admin, frontend side
« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2009, 11:22:01 am »
Hi
Header Tags are not loaded, Any fix with SEF On yet?

Regards