Author Topic: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!  (Read 15111 times)

BlazedStar

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« on: October 04, 2008, 21:08:26 pm »
Hi, I need help in figuring out how to install VirtueMart's Spanish Language Pack for VirtueMart 1.1.2 and Joomla 1.5

I have followed the instructions shown throughout this forum, but still have had no luck with the files...

This is what I did:

I grabbed the language pack from the virtuemart downloads section. Then I specifically extracted only the spanish.php files to each folder in --> administrator --> components --> com_virtuemart --> languages (such as account, admin, affiliate, checkout and etc...

The spanish language pack does not show up in joomla's language manager. I have no idea what to do. Could someone please help me by guiding step by step. I would really appreciate everyone's efforts in help me find the solution to this problem. Thanks!

darkporn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 05:01:56 am »
i have the same problem... in the directory exist, but i can't change it... in the virtuemart...

i also, rename the directory, instead es_ES,, rename en_GB , but nothing


adancer

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2008, 12:17:17 pm »
Hi, you must put the files in /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages -> each one in the correct sub folder. Also you must have installed the Joomla Spanish translation and activate it, set it as Default. Think that the virtuemart choose automaticaly the same language have the Joomla to default.
-------------------------------------------------------
Hola, teneis que poner los archivos de la traducción e /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages -> cada uno en su carpeta equivalente (tal como se puede ver en Language Pack). También teneis que tener instalada la traducción Español del Joomla en sí y activada por defecto. Pensad que VirtueMart escoge el idioma dependiendo del idioma por defecto que tenga activado el Joomla.

rickyricardo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Diseños web de Venezuela
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2008, 23:17:57 pm »
Ok so you are saying that we have to upgrade to the 1.5.7 spanish version of Joomla?
Ricky Ricardo

rickyricardo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Diseños web de Venezuela
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2008, 23:23:57 pm »
I have the following Venezuelan site that im am working on: http://www.disenoswebdevenezuela.com/comercio/ here is where i installed virtuemart, i installed the spanish packs for front and back, do i have to upload and replace joomla 1.5.7 (english version) with the 1.5.7 spanish Version?
Ricky Ricardo

rickyricardo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Diseños web de Venezuela
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2008, 00:23:26 am »
Hello Fellows, Following up on the spanish situation, i have also looked at the currency, how do i set it to show Bs (bolivares) instead of $ dollars
Ricky Ricardo

adancer

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2008, 13:15:46 pm »
Hi, you don't have to upgrade to the 1.5.7 spanish version, just install the spanish language pack for you Joomla Version and set it for default. Your Joomla site must be in spanish (FrontEnd and Backend to be sure). Of course it's better to be updated and there is some bug with VirtueMart some old 1.5 Joomla version, don't know exactly wich one... look in the web page of VM.

I will recomend the developer team to add an option to choose the language independently of the Joomla site.

By the way I have translated the 90% of VM and soon I will send it to the developers, but if you wan't it now just get it!

Post with Spanish Language Pack: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=48227.msg152101#msg152101
(please avoid attachment duplicates)

rickyricardo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Diseños web de Venezuela
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2008, 05:23:16 am »
Thsnks Joomla Brother!

Will try the pack, will let you know on the translation, maybe i can of help

See: http://www.disenoswebdevenezuela.com/joomlaWhat a beauty, Thanks to Joomart.com for the template.

Be Goog...Be well... Be Joomla

Rick Romero
Webmaster
http://www.disenoswebdevenezuela.com
Ricky Ricardo

pedrot

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2008, 21:44:02 pm »
Hi, I´ve the same problem. I´m running joomla Version 1.5.4 with the spanish language as default in front and back end.
This is the joomla language package information: "Español(Spanish Formal International)    1.5.2  2008-03-25  TodosJuntos.org  traduccion@todosjuntos.org-"   
On the other hand i upload and install the VirtueMart 1.1.2 package. (VirtueMart_1.1.2-COMPLETE_PACKAGE.j15)

After, i downloaded the Language package for VM (Language_Pack_for_VirtueMart_1.1.2) as everybody i tried to upload directly from joomla but y get the an XML file not found error.

After that I unzip the language package content and put it on to the server trought ftp. ../Joomla/components/com_virtuemart/ "I put the content here" so the route look like:  /public_html/Joomla/components/com_virtuemart/languages/admin

And after that i have no changes, all VM content is displayed in english. If any body can see in what im wrong please tellme I´ll be very gratefull. Tnks. Pedro.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hola amigos, yo tengo el mismo problema. Tengo la version de joomla 1.5.4 con el idioma español instalado por defecto en el front y el back end.

El paquete de idiomas que estoy utilizando en joomla es el siguiente: "Español(Spanish Formal International)    1.5.2  2008-03-25  TodosJuntos.org  traduccion@todosjuntos.org-"   
Por otro lado he subido e instalado VirtueMart 1.1.2. (VirtueMart_1.1.2-COMPLETE_PACKAGE.j15)como todo el mundo intente subir directamente el paquete con joomla pero recibi un error que decia que no se encontrava un archivo XML.

Luego de esto descomprimí el archivo y subí los archivos al servidor mediante ftp ../Joomla/components/com_virtuemart/ "Aqui puse el contenido" de modo que la ruta se veía así: /public_html/Joomla/components/com_virtuemart/languages/admin

Luego de esto no hubieron cambios, todo el contenido de VM se ve en inglés. asi que si alguien sabe algo o se da cuenta de que es lo que estoy haciendo mal le agradezco mucho que me lo diga. Saludos, Pedro.

pedrot

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Spanish Language Pack. Help Please!
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2008, 22:03:20 pm »
Hi again, I found a solution. I´ve my VM in spanish right now.
I download the language manager http://dev.virtuemart.net/cb/displayDocument/com_martlanguages_1.1c.zip?doc_id=1882

posted in this topic: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=36269.0

After that i upload the language package from joomla trought:  component-->VirtueMart Language manager.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hola de nuevo, encontre la solución y ahora tengo VM en español.
Descargué e instyale desde joomla el language manager  desde: http://dev.virtuemart.net/cb/displayDocument/com_martlanguages_1.1c.zip?doc_id=1882
publicado en este tópico:  http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=36269.0

Y luego en joomla, a travez de component-->VirtueMart Language manager. Subí el paquete de idiomas, y ya me quedo el español activado por defecto