Author Topic: Virtue Mart Module access...  (Read 4077 times)

ryanvu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Virtue Mart Module access...
« on: September 11, 2008, 03:27:39 am »
When I log into Joomla Admin Panel and click on Virtue Mart Module, everything will come up OK, but when I click on any functions on the Virtue Mart Panel it will kick me back out to the Admin login console again. I will have to type in username and password again before I can get back into Virtue Mart panel...then everything works fine but this is very annoying.

Do you have any idea for a fix?

Thanks
Ryan

ltllzrd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • Little Lizard Web Design
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2008, 04:09:42 am »
Make sure your Joomla configuration site location and the VM configuration site location match exactly (ie with or without the www.).
Joomla 1.5.7 - VM 1.1.2
Saving the Internet from blinking text and animated dogs, one site at a time.

ryanvu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2008, 12:59:44 pm »
Sorry, could you explain further - where exactly do I check for these settings?

Thanks

vjtemplates

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • VJ Templates
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2008, 23:20:27 pm »
Edit virtuemart.cfg.php configuration file. Check for URL and SECUREURL. Make sure the definitions reflect your live site URL.
VirtueMart Templates

http://www.vjtemplates.com

ltllzrd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • Little Lizard Web Design
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2008, 04:01:24 am »
Make sure the Joomla configuration.php live site location matches the VM live site location. If you have www.yoursite.com for one and yoursite.com for the other it could reset your session and give you the boot.

Edit virtuemart.cfg.php configuration file. Check for URL and SECUREURL. Make sure the definitions reflect your live site URL.
Joomla 1.5.7 - VM 1.1.2
Saving the Internet from blinking text and animated dogs, one site at a time.

ryanvu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2008, 12:28:04 pm »
Thanks for all your comments - I have changed the configuration.php "live site" to reflect www.mysite.com URL but if I do the same for virtuemart.cfg.php then VirtueMart would crash.

Any idea?

Thanks

ltllzrd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • Little Lizard Web Design
Re: Virtue Mart Module access...
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2008, 04:18:34 am »
Hmmm...

I can't think why it would crash. Are you sure that's it (you've toggled the location back and forth)?

Make sure it matches exactly:

http://www.mysite.com/
is not the same as
http://www.mysite.com

Thanks for all your comments - I have changed the configuration.php "live site" to reflect www.mysite.com URL but if I do the same for virtuemart.cfg.php then VirtueMart would crash.
Any idea?
Thanks
Joomla 1.5.7 - VM 1.1.2
Saving the Internet from blinking text and animated dogs, one site at a time.