Author Topic: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching  (Read 56506 times)

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #15 on: January 05, 2011, 12:00:39 pm »
Virtuemart team seriously needs to work on this bug, since this is putting a very very bad impact n customers and bad experience as well.
I dont know, howcome it has not been fixed yet, since 1.1.3.

Not cool.
Blissful!

_fD_

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • Printdesign :: Joomla! CMS Webdesign :: Apple Computer Support
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #16 on: January 05, 2011, 12:14:46 pm »
Zehana i have asked the developer about this bug.

_fD_

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • Printdesign :: Joomla! CMS Webdesign :: Apple Computer Support
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2011, 12:20:23 pm »
I found a similar solution for the old VM 1.0.X with the extension PageCache following:

http://www.joomlaperformance.com/forums/func,view/id,958/catid,8/

So far i unterstand all this, this would be the perfect solution for VM and Joomla caching.

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2011, 13:08:08 pm »
I dont remember, how I had fixed it, but I did it after a long struggle, few months back.
Blissful!

smartdigital

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #19 on: January 17, 2011, 01:25:59 am »
Thanks to Ben,  i was searching for this solution for a long time.



great

Regards,

Richard

Richard

bobysolo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Kiss my shiny metal ass!
    • Videosorveglianza
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #20 on: March 02, 2011, 18:37:50 pm »
I dont remember, how I had fixed it, but I did it after a long struggle, few months back.

Have you fixed the cache problem for ever? Or just a temporary solution? Could you please share it here?

Thanks.

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #21 on: March 02, 2011, 18:47:05 pm »
Hey friend,
yes I had fixed it on a client site and it was done.
Its running cool and has made around 2 million USD in 7 months.

But now again, 2 of my client sites have the same problem and Im totally stuck!

Stupid stuff.
Blissful!

bobysolo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Kiss my shiny metal ass!
    • Videosorveglianza
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #22 on: March 02, 2011, 20:51:21 pm »
Hey friend,
yes I had fixed it on a client site and it was done.
Its running cool and has made around 2 million USD in 7 months.

But now again, 2 of my client sites have the same problem and Im totally stuck!

Stupid stuff.

Are you saying that you don't remember how you did it?

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #23 on: March 03, 2011, 03:25:44 am »
yes, I dont remember.
Blissful!

RAINFIRE

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2011, 07:05:52 am »
Thanks also @benm. Only wasted a day on this and I guess it should have been more obvious had I not been messing with JoomSEF at the same time.

Agreed with Qubesys. This needs to be elevated to Virtuemart team.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27566
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2011, 10:26:15 am »
I wonder if this is a new issue, as the cache problem was fixed in VM1.1.4 - a simple change:

In components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/browse/included/browse_layouttable.tpl.php and browse_notables.tpl.php change:

echo $this->fetch_cache( 'browse/'.$templatefile .'.php' );

to:

echo $this->fetch( 'browse/'.$templatefile .'.php' );

I have just tested cache on in VM1.1.7a/J1.5.22 (no SEF) and have no display problems.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.8.10197 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #26 on: March 05, 2011, 10:41:07 am »
Try this site,
http://qubesys.net/wasco/ on IE8.
Its running Joomla 1.5.22 and VM 1.1.7 and still issues.

So, its sure, the issue is there. :|
Blissful!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27566
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #27 on: March 05, 2011, 12:30:55 pm »
Had a look but could not see any products....

One of my test/demo sites has Joomla cache on to test - www.keswick.biz/newstore?keyword=ryan and works OK as far as I can tell in all browsers. I don't usually use cache though.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.8.10197 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

RAINFIRE

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #28 on: March 05, 2011, 15:52:39 pm »
Problem is still there. I was using Joomla 1.5.21 and Virtuemart 1.1.5. Had problems. Upgraded to latest Joomla and VM and still had the problem.

QubeSys Technologies

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 288
  • Joomla & Magento Services
Re: Joomla 1.5 System Cache and VM cart caching
« Reply #29 on: March 05, 2011, 15:55:25 pm »
Click on ORDER NOW.
Go here ,
http://www.qubesys.net/wasco/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=80&vmcchk=1&Itemid=80

Its not working. Just tried on IE8.
Blissful!