Author Topic: SOS Installing a language pack  (Read 7668 times)

freefire004

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
SOS Installing a language pack
« on: May 11, 2008, 23:42:17 pm »
Hi there everyone!  ??? I have looked everywhere in the forum and I can't find where it says exactly HOW TO INSTALL THE LANGUAGE PACK. 
I'm using Joomla 1.5 and Virtuemart 1.1, but the whole thing is in English.

I downloaded the Language pack but there are no explanations anywhere. 
I also downloaded the specific French_language_pack; (same files by the way),

I took all the "french" files and put them, manually, in /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/languages.

But this doesn't do anything.  Something seems to be missing. 
HELP!!!!! PlEASE!!!!!!  :'(
Thanks for your answers  :-*
Freefire004

fw116

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2008, 03:02:04 am »
maybe u try to read the included readme ?

or u simply copy the dir in the zip file into your com_virtuemart/language directory...


jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28399
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2008, 20:30:46 pm »
Did you select French in Joomla's language manager?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 4.0.10 10767  J 3.10.11 PHP 7.4.30

mirek

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2008, 03:43:29 am »
hi all, same with me, i uploaded the French Pack for VirtueMart, and changed Joomla! Language to French as Default, but nothing happend its always in English ......
how can we solve that issue plz, thanks in advence to all

oledolof

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2008, 20:20:58 pm »
Hi, I have got the same problems. Installed the language pack according to the manual. Made sure that the right Language was default in Joomla, both front end and back end. But nothing happened, still English front and backend.

running joomla 1.5.6 tried legacy and native mode.

Can anyone help please.

Olof

Giuns

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2008, 13:09:37 pm »
I've got exactly the same problem. 

Sheep24

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2008, 20:37:21 pm »
Other Question:
Is the a possibility to change language in Joomla 1.5 and VM 1.1.2 without using the language manager? Can't use it because activating the Legacy plugin causes lots of trouble.

I can't see any language-folders in ftp client too...

fly-line

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2008, 22:04:40 pm »
Same with me... Can't get norwegian to work!

Pisu

  • Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 451
  • ..still looking for..
    • Blog di Stefano Bagnatica
Re: SOS Installing a language pack
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2008, 12:14:16 pm »
The language pack contain a folder "languages" with many subfolders; simply upload the whole "languages" folder here, where there is already, but containing only english files:

/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/

Replacing the old "languages" folder.

If you still have problem, please post here the Joomla language pack used.
Pisu - Team VMItalia (Supporto Italiano VirtueMart)
www.stefanobagnatica.it | www.vmitalia.net