Author Topic: [SOLVED] Need to select quantity and checkout  (Read 7055 times)

spence watson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
[SOLVED] Need to select quantity and checkout
« on: April 27, 2008, 12:20:55 pm »
On the old version, my customers selected the quantity and then were directed to the shopping cart to complete the transaction.  With this version, after Add to Cart, a box pops up that says: The product quantity has been updated and the customer has about 3 seconds to click on cart if he wants to go to the cart.  I need to set my  store up to operate as before when the customer went directly to the cart.  The pop up is too confusing for my customers.  Any clue how to disable it and go directly to the cart?

spence watson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Need to select quantity and checkout
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2008, 12:32:11 pm »
After searching further for "continue shopping" I see this is a problems several people have and there doesn't seem to be a solution yet.  :(

crazyprices

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Need to select quantity and checkout
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2008, 06:00:01 am »
You can solve this problem by doing the following:

Log into your Joomla Backend, and then go to Components > Virtuemart.

Under the Admin Menu click on Configuration.

Next click on the Site Tab.

Next Click on Configuration under the Layout (Select the Theme For your Shop)

In this option menu near the center where it says "Use Ajax to add, update or delete products from the cart?" change this to NO.

Scroll back to the top and click Save.  Now when a customer purchases a product and clicks "Add to Cart" it will load the shopping cart instead of the Ajax popup window showing the product was added to the cart.

I hope this solves your problem.

spence watson

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Need to select quantity and checkout
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2008, 08:00:14 am »
thank you - thank you - thank you!

I searched everywhere in the backend and missed that.

Thank you virtuemart for the new release.

crazyprices

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: [SOLVED] Need to select quantity and checkout
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2008, 09:10:20 am »
No problem I am not a Virtuemart team member, but I thought I would try to help out where I can.

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: [SOLVED] Need to select quantity and checkout
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2008, 17:47:55 pm »
Crazyprices thank you for your help and you don't have to be part of VM team to help, community should help each other, there are too many question and few of us, and users fail to read the VirtueMart manual.