Author Topic: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared  (Read 27408 times)

MoonWizard

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« on: April 24, 2008, 01:52:19 am »
Hello everybody!

Thank you very much to the Virtuemart team for this great application.

Really rocks!!

I have upgraded one of my sites from 1.0.15 to 1.1 and everything has gone OK except for one detail. Now I can't see the content of my pages. I can see the template but the space of the text of the page is completely blank.

Also in the admin area, I have switched to "extended version" and now I can't return to the standard one. The extended is not working ok. I see a very small iframe only.

I'm running PHP 5. Any ideas?

Best regards and very grateful for turning Virtuemart 1.1 to a reality.

babbsela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 05:58:30 am »
I have a similar problem. No content shows, not even the template.

The admin section is all there, however.

Running Joomla 1.0.15 Stable, MySql 5.0.27, PHP 5.1.6
If I have helped you in any way, please make a donation to the fine folks who work so hard to bring us Virtuemart.

Crusty

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 06:06:43 am »
i have the same problem.

i can see all of my content with the mini-frontpage module, but when you click on it the following error appears:

Warning: Attempt to assign property of non-object in /home/avclarit/public_html/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 918

Warning: Attempt to assign property of non-object in /home/avclarit/public_html/components/com_content/content.html.php on line 924

i'd assume its got something to do with the new mambot thats in the 1.1 package.

babbsela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 06:16:02 am »
More info:
In Live mode, when on the home page, I get nothing, it's blank. The page source is:
<table class="blog" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr><td valign="top"><div>
If I go to http://mywebsite.com/index.php?page=admin.show_cfg&option=com_virtuemart, I get a tiny sliver of the template at the top, and the following IE Error:
Line: 10
Char: 1
Error: 'sIFR' is undefined
Code: 0
If I have helped you in any way, please make a donation to the fine folks who work so hard to bring us Virtuemart.

MoonWizard

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2008, 14:23:35 pm »
I'm not shure what has happened, but after migration, and after realizing that the content of the pages have dissapeared, I have done a backup of my SQL database.

Then I uninstalled Virtuemart, reinstalled Virtuemart, inserted the data directly into PHPMyAdmin and then uploaded the images of my categories and products.

Everything works perfect now!!!!

REALLY NICE!!!

linux4me

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2008, 21:58:20 pm »
I'm thinking this must be a problem with a mambot in the upgrade package. I'm thinking mambot since it affects all content pages? Maybe doing a complete install gets you a different set of mambot code?

I'm going to try downloading the complete package and extracting the mambot files to over-write what I have installed...

dlovrien

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • Lovebird Music
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2008, 22:21:59 pm »
I deleted:

mambots/vmproductsnapshots.php
mambots/vmproductsnapshots.xml

and my content came back.  Had to delete them manually because they were not listed in backend.  Not sure what the deal is yet...

linux4me

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2008, 22:33:32 pm »
You figured it out!

In the back end in Installers->Mambots I had an entry for "mosproductsnap" which was attributed to Virtuemart. As you said, the entries for the files from version 1.1 (vmproductsnapshots) weren't there.

I uninstalled mosproductsnap, leaving the new files in the /mambots/content folder, and my content is back.

RHISC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2008, 22:53:18 pm »
Yes correct, we had today also the same problem, thanks!! We have minor adjustments to do but this is really a improvement. Like PayPal fee, lay out adjustments...

salyris

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2008, 10:12:41 am »
YES!!! Thanks for the post!!  ;D

I was freaking out wondering what happened to my static content!!

RHISC

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2008, 15:11:32 pm »
We decided to go back to VM 1.0.15, due of many minor problems. We use

Database Version:    5.0.51a-community-log
PHP Version:    4.4.8
Web Server:    Apache/1.3.39 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.30 OpenSSL/0.9.8b PHP/4.4.8 mod_perl/1.29 FrontPage/5.0.2.2510
WebServer to PHP interface:    apache
Joomla! Version:    Joomla! 1.0.15 Stable [ Daytime ] 22 February 2008 23:00 UTC
User Agent:    Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; nl; rv:1.8.1.14) Gecko/20080404 Firefox/2.0.0.14

Flypage.tpl and browse_1 pages weren't uniform? Even if I did adjust all categories equally by a ODBC MS Access Mysql dbase connection.
Some displayed flypage.ask.tpl?

Creating new cart as new customer, the invoice adress was already displayed from other previous costumer?

Flushed cache, turned off h404Sef... very very strange, then we ftp the manual 1.0.15 on our server, overwriting 1.1, all went oke... no change of Mysql Jos_ dbase needed. All flypages are oke, no invoice info already listed when we create new basket...

So VM 1.1 looks great, lets proceed on our test server

salyris

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2008, 22:38:48 pm »
Interesting...I had to upgrade due to issues with 1.0.15.

MoonWizard

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2008, 22:52:24 pm »
I suppose we are working in Joomla 1.0.15.

Are these things happening in Joomla 1.5.x?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27479
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #13 on: April 26, 2008, 00:09:54 am »
I suppose we are working in Joomla 1.0.15.
Are these things happening in Joomla 1.5.x?

I have upgraded 4 sites with J!1.0.15 and VM1.0.15 to VM1.1 with only one issue, where I forgot to turn off the Joomla cache first and had to go in and delete the temp files after the update. All are working fine. I do prefer to use J!1.5 though for my sites so the next step will be to upgrade those to 1.5 as soon as the other mods & components are available for J!1.5 native.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

babbsela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Update 1.0.15 to 1.1 stable: content dissapeared
« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2008, 21:50:51 pm »
I deleted:
mambots/vmproductsnapshots.php
mambots/vmproductsnapshots.xml
and my content came back.  Had to delete them manually because they were not listed in backend.  Not sure what the deal is yet...
I deleted them, and my content came back, too. Unfortunately, not all the content returned, and most of it ended up on the wrong pages. My images are missing, too, which is the subjet of a different thread.
If I have helped you in any way, please make a donation to the fine folks who work so hard to bring us Virtuemart.