Author Topic: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted  (Read 70760 times)

hsitech

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • The Next Byte Inc.
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #30 on: June 10, 2008, 22:08:02 pm »
https://www.wifirat.com I got it back working without the error I was having before

When you first start off, The padlock is locked but by the time the entire page loads, Its unlocked.

hsitech

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • The Next Byte Inc.
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2008, 22:25:03 pm »
So I guess online stores are not allowed to use google analytics thats what was causing the error

hsitech

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • The Next Byte Inc.
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #32 on: June 10, 2008, 22:32:50 pm »
Luckily, the solution is quite simple. For the pages on your site that are secured by an SSL certificate, you need to place a different piece of code to install Google Analytics. You can get the correct piece of code for your account by logging in to your Google Analytics account, and selecting "edit" next to the website profile that you want to use. Choose to edit the URL at the top of that page, and replace the "http://" with "https://", which will tell Analytics your site is secure. Save the changes and click "account status" for that website profile to get the new JavaScript code to install on secure pages only.

copeland

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #33 on: July 01, 2008, 02:57:51 am »
I too found this problem... because of google analytics....

Use this code instead of the one supplied by google...
Code: [Select]
<?php
  $prefix 
= isset($_SERVER['HTTPS']) ? "https://ssl" "http://www";
?>

  <script src="<?php echo $prefix?>.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" type="text/javascript">
  </script>
  <script type="text/javascript">
    _uacct="UA-xxxxxxx-x";
    urchinTracker();
  </script>

Bruce Morgan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 672
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #34 on: July 04, 2008, 19:57:48 pm »
This problem has crept back into my web site and I an not surte how it got back there.  I do not think Google Analytics is to blame.  Could some post the code that can be pasted into a VM1.1.1 file to solve the http/http problem?  Replacing the entire virtuemart.config.php file and then trying to restore all of the information unique to my site was simple toom much trouble.  Is there a fix in the wings for VM1.1.2?

Bruce
www.pepper-passion.com

ssoltz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • DockDogs - Big Air Jumping for Dogs
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #35 on: July 07, 2008, 23:19:05 pm »
For those of you, like me, that are using the "other" CMS (Mambo) and are scratching your heads over this issue, I believe I have a workaround.

After searching link by link (Page Info doesn't tell the whole story, folks), I found that mambojavascript.js was the "unsecure" item on my site.

My site also uses SMF, so I am already reading the VM config file through changes made to the SMF_header_include mambot found on the thread here: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=21449#msg53229.

If you are not using SMF, then you will probably want to add this code somewhere (in the function function mosShowHead, perhaps?):

Code: [Select]
global $mosConfig_absolute_path;
require_once($mosConfig_absolute_path.'/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.cfg.php');
$vm_url = rtrim(URL, '/');
$vm_secureurl = rtrim(SECUREURL, '/');

Then you will want to open the file /includes/core.classes.php and
Replace:
Code: [Select]
$head['mambojavascript'] = $my->id ? '<script language="JavaScript1.2" src="'.mamboCore::get('mosConfig_live_site').'/includes/js/mambojavascript.js" type="text/javascript"></script>' : '';
With:
Code: [Select]
if (@strstr($_REQUEST['page'], "checkout.") || @strstr($_REQUEST['page'], "account.")) {
$head['mambojavascript'] = $my->id ? '<script language="JavaScript1.2" src="'.SECUREURL.'/includes/js/mambojavascript.js" type="text/javascript"></script>' : '';
} else {
$head['mambojavascript'] = $my->id ? '<script language="JavaScript1.2" src="'.mamboCore::get('mosConfig_live_site').'/includes/js/mambojavascript.js" type="text/javascript"></script>' : ''; // commented out
}

I know this isn't perfect, but I'm just a hack and it seems to work.

Hopefully this helps someone else.

Take care,
Steve Soltz
SSK Creatives

d_spice

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #36 on: July 23, 2008, 19:04:22 pm »
Is there a definitely solution to this? I added the modified code and saw no change. Even after telling the configuration to be secure when in the users account, it only becomes secure when they go to checkout with their order, and then stays in secure mode when logging out. I want the users account to be secured too, any solutions?

ssoltz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • DockDogs - Big Air Jumping for Dogs
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #37 on: July 23, 2008, 22:17:30 pm »
Code: [Select]
if(@strstr($page, "account.") || @strstr($page, "checkout.")Do you have this conditional in your root directory's index.php file?

If so, there is something else loading in the account pages that is not being loaded in the checkout pages.

Have you analyzed your links in the "View Page Info" option in FF? This is the best place to start. See which links are different between the checkout pages and the account pages.

After I made the above mentioned changed, I no longer get the "unsecure mix" warning on checkout OR account pages, so it definitely works.

Take care,
Steve Soltz
SSK Creatives

allanchan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #38 on: July 30, 2008, 07:22:24 am »
Forgot that your config file has changed. My apology.
Your best bet is to replace these lines of code in your original config file (line 38)
Code: [Select]
if ( @$_SERVER['HTTPS'] == 'on' ) {
define( 'IMAGEURL', SECUREURL .'components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
} else {
define( 'IMAGEURL', URL .'components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
}
define( 'COMPONENTURL', URL .'administrator/components/com_virtuemart/' );
define( 'ADMINPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/' );
define( 'CLASSPATH', ADMINPATH.'classes/' );
define( 'PAGEPATH', ADMINPATH.'html/' );
define( 'IMAGEPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
define( 'VM_THEMEPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );
define( 'VM_THEMEURL', $mosConfig_live_site.'/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );
with
Code: [Select]
if ( @$_SERVER['HTTPS'] == 'on' ) {
define( 'IMAGEURL', SECUREURL .'components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
// added by JK for fixing https problem
define( 'VM_THEMEURL', SECUREURL.'components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );
} else {
define( 'IMAGEURL', URL .'components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
// added by JK for fixing https problem
define( 'VM_THEMEURL', URL.'components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );
}
define( 'COMPONENTURL', URL .'administrator/components/com_virtuemart/' );
define( 'ADMINPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/' );
define( 'CLASSPATH', ADMINPATH.'classes/' );
define( 'PAGEPATH', ADMINPATH.'html/' );
define( 'IMAGEPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/components/com_virtuemart/shop_image/' );
define( 'VM_THEMEPATH', $mosConfig_absolute_path.'/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );
// Following line commented out by JK for fixing https secure warning
//define( 'VM_THEMEURL', $mosConfig_live_site.'/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/' );

I use this to change my virtuemart.cfg.php files but I am still getting the same error when my Customer reach Checkout..

When I am under secure site. Virtuemart

com_virtuemart/themes/default/images/checkout/checkout4_2.png
com_virtuemart/themes/default/images/update_quantity_cart.png
com_virtuemart/themes/default/images/remove_from_cart.png

Is still loaded from http://

Where should I change this?

Can anyone please tell me y? My website is www.trade-asy.com

Thank You

MrBoza

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • preorder figure
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #39 on: July 30, 2008, 11:24:37 am »
this doesn’t work for me.... www.preorder-figure.com/index.php
By the way how can I avoid the message in IE do you want to display unsecure items when logging in ...lots of post's but still not clear...
Any help appreciated!!!


MrBoza

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • preorder figure
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #40 on: July 30, 2008, 11:56:38 am »
It works! I found this file that I had to put for my stylesheet to work in VM that was nor https...
<link href="https://www.preorder-figure.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=1&amp;subdir[0]=/themes/default&amp;file[0]=theme.css&amp;subdir[1]=/js/mootools&amp;file[1]=mooPrompt.css" type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" />

I changed it from the admin template edit html...I added the s and magic!

I did change the config file too and it's all supersmooth! 

Thanks
 ;D
I was about to punch the monitor...LOL  :) :) :) :)





allanchan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #41 on: July 30, 2008, 14:25:12 pm »
It works! I found this file that I had to put for my stylesheet to work in VM that was nor https...
<link href="https://www.preorder-figure.com/components/com_virtuemart/fetchscript.php?gzip=1&amp;subdir[0]=/themes/default&amp;file[0]=theme.css&amp;subdir[1]=/js/mootools&amp;file[1]=mooPrompt.css" type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" />
I changed it from the admin template edit html...I added the s and magic!
I did change the config file too and it's all supersmooth! 
Thanks
;D
I was about to punch the monitor...LOL  :) :) :) :)

Hi therem

Could you please list a range of file that you have changed to get it to work please!!

allanchan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #42 on: July 31, 2008, 12:08:14 pm »
Can anyone please help me solve my problem above,,,,

allanchan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #43 on: August 02, 2008, 18:18:49 pm »
No one can help me???
Common I know someone can help me...!!!

JJRO

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: SSL - https/http switchover - both secure nosecure items - encrypted
« Reply #44 on: August 02, 2008, 23:49:17 pm »
Hey! This problem has re-appeared for me too...
None of the above fixes seem to fix it any more.
I upgraded to 1.1.2 VM & Joomla 1.5.3

YIKES!  S.O.S.!!