Author Topic: Language Manager for VM 1.1  (Read 147063 times)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2018
    • alatak.net
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2008, 10:37:38 am »
Hi,
Quote
or french translation I have the following problem:

If I don't translate everything in a file, then the engllish version of the string is inside the file. For those english strings the quote character is not escaped (\')

Sorry about this post just a few hours before. I have done again, and I don't have this problem any more.

Pisu

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 451
  • ..still looking for..
    • Blog di Stefano Bagnatica
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2008, 08:08:27 am »
good :)
Pisu - Team VMItalia (Supporto Italiano VirtueMart)
www.stefanobagnatica.it | www.vmitalia.net

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2008, 17:02:45 pm »
PLS help a bit..
How will I complete the comon language file? I have observed that the english version is bigger with about 15 KB, and about 80 code lines AND appears that the added code lines are from CMN_YEARS=Years.
QUESTION! Can I simply copy paste the lines below that line from the en lang to my lang file? I mean I already did that but, can damage the functionality of my VM instalation?

iamalive

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Life is good
    • Websites4U
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #18 on: April 15, 2008, 16:17:29 pm »
Hi

I've translated most of the rest of the common German language file which hadn't been done (from about line 712 onwards), because I need this for a client.

The only bits I left out are those concerned with shipping and payment moduls, as I don't need these at the moment. I've used the language file out the the VirtueMart 1.1 revision 1369 from the 14th of April.

I hope it helps

[attachment cleanup by admin]
David Jakob
..stressfreie Webseiten von http://websites4u.ch...

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2018
    • alatak.net
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #19 on: April 15, 2008, 16:55:12 pm »

Pisu

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 451
  • ..still looking for..
    • Blog di Stefano Bagnatica
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #20 on: April 15, 2008, 19:08:40 pm »
PLS help a bit..
How will I complete the comon language file? I have observed that the english version is bigger with about 15 KB, and about 80 code lines AND appears that the added code lines are from CMN_YEARS=Years.
QUESTION! Can I simply copy paste the lines below that line from the en lang to my lang file? I mean I already did that but, can damage the functionality of my VM instalation?
If you use the Language Manager, it will write the needed lines (missing fields will be red before translating, but it's not a problem).

Hi,
Here
http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=285&Itemid=57
Soren has asked us to put the languages files here:
https://dev.virtuemart.net/cb/proj/doc.do?doc_id=1659
Yes please! Or at least attach in the correct post in forum.. not here

Pisu - Team VMItalia (Supporto Italiano VirtueMart)
www.stefanobagnatica.it | www.vmitalia.net

iamalive

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Life is good
    • Websites4U
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #21 on: April 15, 2008, 21:12:15 pm »
OK, I've copied there, as suggested.

Quote
Soren has asked us to put the languages files here:

https://dev.virtuemart.net/cb/proj/doc.do?doc_id=1659

Regards
David Jakob
..stressfreie Webseiten von http://websites4u.ch...

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #22 on: April 16, 2008, 00:13:22 am »
Thanks Pisu

karabasik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #23 on: May 13, 2008, 17:24:05 pm »
Hello Guys,

I have installed this Martlanguages, uploaded language pack. I can see the list of languages in this Language manager, but how can I activate it? to make it default?
Joomla! 1.5.0 Production/Stable
VirtueMart 1.1.0 stable

karabasik

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #24 on: May 13, 2008, 17:25:09 pm »
Oppps sory, somehow it works!
Joomla! 1.5.0 Production/Stable
VirtueMart 1.1.0 stable

A K

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #25 on: May 26, 2008, 04:33:48 am »
Hi.
Language Manager works EXTREMELY slow in IE7 when opening tokens for editing.
In firefox and opera everything is ok.

Just wanted to let you know.

alexxsav

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #26 on: May 27, 2008, 11:48:31 am »
Hei
I like the language manager, but if I modify again (from unicode UTF8) to iso 85...
How can i be sure this is the final adjustement to VM language standard? I mean there is goin to be another change from iso to unicode?
Thanks and wair for an answer
In VM 1.1 there are no charset problems! After converting files, you only have to change the "CHARSET" parameter inside the file (opening with a text editor), with "UTF-8" value.
(Please avoid double posts.... )
Its strange... But i want to use russian lang and change charset to windows-1251 but it still wrong ///like that :PHPSHOP_ERROR
ERROR  Ошибка

alexxsav

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #27 on: May 27, 2008, 12:11:17 pm »
It is because the file is in utf-8 to change charset you must to change file charset of russian.php to cp1251

Pisu

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 451
  • ..still looking for..
    • Blog di Stefano Bagnatica
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #28 on: May 31, 2008, 07:53:37 am »
It is because the file is in utf-8 to change charset you must to change file charset of russian.php to cp1251

In VM 1.1, revision 1402 (you can download a nightly build), I added the conversion function from utf-8 to cp1251. So if you have Joomla with cp1251 charset, it will work automatically.
Pisu - Team VMItalia (Supporto Italiano VirtueMart)
www.stefanobagnatica.it | www.vmitalia.net

kebiter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Language Manager for VM 1.1
« Reply #29 on: June 12, 2008, 04:48:46 am »
hi i want to download VM1.10 stable chinese languages.

could you send it to me .

i use joomla 1.53 and vm 1.10stable version.

thank you all!