News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

[FIXED] Admin Layout Non-functional

Started by praeter, January 13, 2008, 15:50:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

praeter

Just to set the ground work... I am new to VirtualMart yet a multi year user of Joomla/Mambo. Also a strong php developer.

I am having an issue with any of the VirtualMart 1.1 versions installed on Joomla 1.5 rc4. I originally installed VM 1.0.13a which installed and seemed to work for my immediate needs less when I clicked on any category from the shoppers point of view, it always returned all of the products not just the products in the category despite the url query which appeared correct. Knowing you stated that 1.0.x anything is not officially supported on Joomla 1.5, I decided to install VM 1.1. Now the actual com_ install completed with no errors, but the admin screen will not display correctly, nor do any of the save, exit update... buttons actually execute anything. Now I have tried 1.1 Beta 2. I have tried two or three different current nightly's. They all look the same and none or them work. After searching the forums, I have yet to find anyone else having this issue, so I am therefore here to help myself and hopefully the community.

What does it look like:

Instead of the admin menu residing on the left with the configuration forms on the right and all buttons having the proper icon, my admin menu takes up the entire screen width with the configuration forms framed below the menu, also taking up the entire screen width and the buttons only displaying the label (ie 'Save' no icon) and having no effect when pressed.

The system is a shared hosted server, but has all the required software versions.

I need ideas where to look. This seems like a viable product for two different deployments I am working on, if i can get past these stumbling blocks. 

Jim