Author Topic: Addition of view Attribute link, need list view attribute button.  (Read 3808 times)

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
VirtueMart 1.1 r1037

How to view list of 'Attributes'? at the moment have to click on 'Add Attribute' button than click on Cancel button from newly opened tab to go to list of attributes there should be a direct link button/URL to attribute list or am I missing something.


jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27457
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Addition of view Attribute link.
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 14:24:20 pm »
I have always added attributes using the Product Status panel, which works very well. I tried the Add attribute link you pointed out and cannot see what it does, I enter an attribute but while it appears on the attribute list (like you, I can see no other way to get there except hitting cancel!) it does not appear in the attributes on the product status page, nor in the selector when making a purchase.

Am I missing something, too?  Using Simple layout.

VirtueMart 1.1: Ver. 1037
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.0.13 Stable [ Sunglow ]

And

VirtueMart 1.1: Ver. 1037
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.5 Beta3+ Rev 9328 9 November
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: Addition of view Attribute link.
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2007, 00:32:26 am »
Kelvyn, to see what that product attribute does see 5.6.4.1 section of the manual

We need a direct link to the attribute instead of canceling to see it.

Michael Mais

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 41
List attributes - no button?
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2007, 08:26:01 am »
Parent and Child Products are working and displaying. Took a little bit of learning but when you get the hang of it then it is ok.

 I need to delete a wrong entered attribut, but I can not find the Button to display the attributes for a product. Maybe it is missing.

If somebody wants to see what I am doing - www.ot-mais.com - is my side. Please do not hack!

Michael