Author Topic: View/Print a complete Price List  (Read 230646 times)

vrans99

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #180 on: September 30, 2010, 16:12:20 pm »
I did it.
Now works with Joomla 1.5 in native mode.
Enjoy!

Sergey Aghagumyan

It is working great. Joomla 1.5.20 and Virtuemart 1.1.5.

gtibbetts

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #181 on: October 26, 2010, 12:22:14 pm »
It doesn't work in Joomla 1.5 and VM 1.1.5.  What part of it did you Hack so it works in this version?

wahine

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #182 on: October 30, 2010, 22:56:38 pm »
Great Component but when I change the language to greek it shows the english content.I have installed the Virtue Mart greek language file.
Please help me...any ideas why?

vrans99

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #183 on: October 31, 2010, 12:33:13 pm »
It doesn't work in Joomla 1.5 and VM 1.1.5.  What part of it did you Hack so it works in this version?

It does work.
Just download the new zip that serik555 posted (first post in page 12 of this forum).
It works smoothly. Enjoy it and thanks serik555.

IEdwards

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • estm
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #184 on: November 02, 2010, 10:54:05 am »
This is a very useful add on and works well, many thanks.
Information Systems for Business

wahine

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #185 on: November 03, 2010, 14:42:10 pm »
bulgarian language...but on my site it always shows english language ... I have joomla and joomfish translated in 3 languages and everything works fine except the pricelist...Any idea why?


[attachment cleanup by admin]

radicalfightershop

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #186 on: November 27, 2010, 00:06:00 am »
This is great, just what I needed.

One issue I have though is when I select the pdf option the pound sign does not display is says "£" and then the price.

The on screen and print options work fine with the £ sign.

Any ideas?

ledstyle

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #187 on: December 19, 2010, 15:43:07 pm »
I have this kind of issue:
 problem with pdf download (IE7) (error download - file index2.php not found  or inaccessible).

What i have done wrong, I haven't change anything... all the others are working.... view and print.

Helps wanted

Gorazd74

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #188 on: January 31, 2011, 17:55:33 pm »
Hi, this is cool VM addon!

I had few problems with Direct Access problem in Joomla 1.5.22 plus VM 1.1.3 but I managed to solve them with Legacy enabled. I saw that there exists native one, but it seems that doesn't work too... I did some search over the net and found that _VALID_MOS may causing some problems in native mode, so using JEXEC is probably the right thing to do... because the Direct Access was IMO *not* caused by shop.pricelist, I did another search over VM component for VALID_MOS and discovered many files containing it... so I wonder why until now VM was working in native mode...?????

More important thing - I have B2C and B2B set up and I generate pricelist with this plugin for B2B only. Rights are done with shopper groups. Now, how can I display on shop.pricelist, both regular (customer end price) and B2B prices? The problem is that price and discounted price are equal now for given user...

Anyone?

CreativeDesigns

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • Creative Designs Studio
  • Skype Name: creative.designs.za
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #189 on: April 18, 2011, 07:18:56 am »
I am looking for something that does exactly what you say! I'd love for my client to be able to download/print/pdf the entire pricelist divided by categories. Have you perhaps done this for virtuemart running on joomla 1.6 yet?

horburyd

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #190 on: April 21, 2011, 21:16:10 pm »
I have installed view/print software and when i try and access the function i get an error "direct access to the location is not allowed"
Anyone please know the reason for this error

CreativeDesigns

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • Creative Designs Studio
  • Skype Name: creative.designs.za
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #191 on: April 28, 2011, 17:22:42 pm »
Absolute GENIUS!!!! Thank you for this amazing creation!
Is there a way to add in some pertinent information at the top of the PDF that is created? Ie, the client would like for his logo, as well as some terms and conditions to be included.. How can I do this?

CreativeDesigns

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 219
    • Creative Designs Studio
  • Skype Name: creative.designs.za
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #192 on: May 05, 2011, 12:42:54 pm »
I have managed to get the pricelist to show the prices EXCLUDING tax.. but unfortunately the column, still says INCLUDING tax, even though the price doesn't include the tax anymore..
Any idea where I can change that?

Jimvertical

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Vertical Enterprise Equipment
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #193 on: June 23, 2011, 18:34:39 pm »
Excellent! Thanks!

Anyone know how to show just one Category in this list?
I am guessing it is in the second line below, but not sure how to change it.
Let's say I wanted it to show just the category for "Hammers"?

   $query  = "SELECT * FROM #__{vm}_product p INNER JOIN #__{vm}_product_category_xref x ";
   $query .= "ON (p.product_id=x.product_id) WHERE x.category_id=" . $category_id;
   $query .= " AND p.product_publish='Y' ORDER BY p.product_sku";

drewby07

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: View/Print a complete Price List
« Reply #194 on: July 19, 2011, 17:49:37 pm »
I've been working on this....and managed to change the SKU field to the "quantity in stock"....but my client would like to just display YES or NO for in stock....not the quantity.....anyone have an idea how to do that?