Author Topic: Filter product category by manufacturer  (Read 157543 times)

Fetka

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #75 on: October 16, 2009, 11:34:59 am »
Thank U! Very Mach!!!!! :)

kodyxgen

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #76 on: November 11, 2009, 17:01:13 pm »
Hi i nead Filter product category by manufacturer in VM 1.1.4
pleas

DRACULINOS

  • Contributing Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • Theo
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #77 on: November 18, 2009, 01:04:17 am »
I m uploading the filter for the 1.1.4 version of Virtuemart.

Always take backup of the overwritten files!!


Best Regards
Theo

[attachment cleanup by admin]

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #78 on: November 18, 2009, 23:14:23 pm »
Nice update :)

simovina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #79 on: November 20, 2009, 17:29:23 pm »
Thank you very much Theo !

coolerUA

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #80 on: December 04, 2009, 10:54:52 am »
Hi!
Anyone knows how to Filter manufacturer by product category?

AlexThunder

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Интернет-магазин бесплатно
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #81 on: December 13, 2009, 13:02:56 pm »
Thanks for 1.1.4 update.

Select menu is good, but...
Is it possible to have this filter as a link list?

I tried to remove selections and chanhe option echo for <a ...>, but seems there is all about "order.submit()".... Therefore I'm a bit lost. :)

thanoss43

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #82 on: January 13, 2010, 11:12:10 am »
Hello,

I have just installed it for VM 1.1.4 and it works great.
THANK YOU!

I have now two questions, that are not important though.

1. Can I make it work with Joomfish (to change "Select Manufacturer" to another language when a user changes language)

2. This is also asked above: When a user browses by manufacturer, I would like the filter to work as "Select Category". How can we do this?

Anyway, my site works perfectly with your hack, I have about 10.000 products and this saves the user lots of time!

Catalin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #83 on: February 02, 2010, 17:55:05 pm »
Very nice job. This should be default in VM.
Now, i have a question. How can i display the results in 3 or 4 products on a row, instead of one on a row ?

atzounis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #84 on: March 12, 2010, 11:10:43 am »
Hello,
Is there a way to implement a similar functionality like:
Eshop > Product Categories > Category1 > Manufacturers(that have products in this category) > Manufacturer "X" Category Products

I mean instead of having a drop-down filtering show a screen with manufaturers logos.

Thanks a lot!
 :)

Antonis

vm_user

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 156
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #85 on: March 21, 2010, 01:13:02 am »
Thank you for uploading the revised version for 1.1.4!

Install was very straightforward too!
Joomla 1.5.15, VM 1.1.4

djreason

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 125
    • Game Room and Man Cave Supplies
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #86 on: April 01, 2010, 19:01:53 pm »
When you filter by manufacturer, the result has no navigation back to the original browse page.  Also, there is no ability to continue to filter the filtered by manufacture page to sort by price or sku.  Can these mods be made?  I dont know how to do them or I would contribute them myself.

Please help!

p.s...awesome addition to VM.  Very helpful.

tekilas

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #87 on: April 05, 2010, 17:31:52 pm »
First of all, excuse my English .... (Not master the language too)

The filter is spectacular ..... but wondered if instead of a dropdown list could be done with "icons" and the manufacturer's logo (not if I explain it)

Thanks

Rodrigo

ovg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #88 on: April 19, 2010, 16:23:49 pm »
Dear,

Thanks for this filter. It works great for me. I've one question. Where can I change the text: "Select Manufacturer:" ?

I cannot find it in the language file and also not in the files of the .zip. So can anyone help me with this?

Regards,
OVG

vm_user

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 156
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #89 on: April 19, 2010, 22:19:48 pm »
It's on line 11 of  \components\com_virtuemart\themes\default\templates\browse\includes  browse_filterbymf.tpl.php
Joomla 1.5.15, VM 1.1.4