Author Topic: Filter product category by manufacturer  (Read 157538 times)

kayut

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #60 on: October 08, 2008, 13:21:44 pm »
Hi,
I use Joomla 1.5.7.

I downloaded the files from this post:
Quote
Hi here there's a hack for the VM 1.12
It needs some test
And overwrite the old files with this.
But I cannot see any changes.

Where can I find the "Order by Manufacturer"??
Thanks

kayut

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #61 on: October 08, 2008, 23:05:48 pm »
Do I have to change some files??

Please help me!   ???

kayut

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #62 on: October 10, 2008, 11:32:54 am »
Hi,

Does work this hack for Joomla 1.5?

korb

  • Quality&Testing Team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 685
  • VM 2.0 in heavy testing
    • Buy my work
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #63 on: November 09, 2008, 18:08:49 pm »
It seem to work, but can it be done a similar code for product types parameters?

woonski

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #64 on: November 12, 2008, 13:57:54 pm »
hi,

i use joomla 1.5.7, and i have problem

Code: [Select]
Warning: vmTemplate::include(/home/arekkat/public_html/katalog/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/browse/includes/browse_filterbymf.tpl.php) [function.vmTemplate-include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/arekkat/public_html/katalog/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/template.class.php on line 213

Warning: vmTemplate::include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/arekkat/public_html/katalog/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/browse/includes/browse_filterbymf.tpl.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /home/arekkat/public_html/katalog/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/classes/template.class.php on line 213

:(

geonet

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #65 on: November 12, 2008, 14:30:46 pm »
Hello I use FilterManufactorer_VM_1v12 and it works perfect.

But if it is possible i want something more... I want to see the categories page browsed by manufacturers.

example see the categories only for each manufacturer seperately.

has anyone any ideas?

Thank you

chiareu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • SportivE.ro
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #66 on: December 05, 2008, 23:59:34 pm »
Joomla 1.5.8, VM 1.1.2 working with one observation.
In the advanced search browse page, the dropdown list contain all manufacturers.

I sustain korb's question: can it be done a similar code for product types parameters?
Joomla 1.5 + VM 1.1

Siteholder

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #67 on: January 15, 2009, 22:15:36 pm »
Hi here there's a hack for the VM 1.12
It needs some test
Hi all
Niki

Hi Nikki, that's a great and usefull hack. Special thanks from Moscow.
But there is a little bug.

When you choose a manufactor and after filtering remains more then 1 product - it's OK! You can proceed with filtering, and sorting.
BUT! If the result of filtering is 1 product. The Filtering box and the sorting box disapear.
And you have 1 product on the blank page with no option to return to all products or to choose another manufactor. The only way is to reload the category page by selecting it from the category list.

If you are gonna fix this. It would be great to have an upgraded version here. Thanks!

pcinfo

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #68 on: January 27, 2009, 17:24:21 pm »
Hi here there's a hack for the VM 1.12
It needs some test
Hi all
Niki
Thx for your solution. It works great, buuuuttt :) i have a question. I'd like after I select an manufacture, to have the possibility to change it or to renounce to the filter. How can I do this?

My site is

sodego

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • iturist.eu
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #69 on: February 22, 2009, 01:52:20 am »
Unfortunately when I added this hack I cannot use manufacturer name
<?php echo $mf_name; ?> on browse pages. It simply shows nothing.

I want to show my customers manufacturers name on browse pages.

DRACULINOS

  • Contributing Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • Theo
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #70 on: May 17, 2009, 18:03:27 pm »
I m uploading the filter for the 1.1.3 version of Virtuemart.

Always take backup of the overwritten files!!

You should not add any string in the language files with this version of the filter.

I will try to include this filter in the next releases of Vm.

Thanks to Pisu and all the guys helps for it!

Best Regards
Theo

[attachment cleanup by admin]

mr.ado

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #71 on: June 08, 2009, 23:16:23 pm »
Is it possible to make filter by price?

Intramedial

  • Guest
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #72 on: June 13, 2009, 04:55:00 am »
I m uploading the filter for the 1.1.3 version of Virtuemart.

Always take backup of the overwritten files!!

You should not add any string in the language files with this version of the filter.

I will try to include this filter in the next releases of Vm.

Thanks to Pisu and all the guys helps for it!

Best Regards
Theo

Do you have a solution how to make it work in combination with the hack to show all products of the subcats recursively also in each parent cat. Currently when adding this hack to the modified codes, it works perfectly from like the 2nd cat level on but also there only sometimes, in some cats, but not in the main top cats and a lot of others. There no manufacturers are shown at all, but in some subcat they are. This should stand in a relation that there is this code added or replaced in the browse.queries, the code is from here in the forums.

http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=71&topic=20837.0

Code: [Select]
// Filter Products by Category
/*
* Returns an array of the categories ids recursively for a given category
* untreeCat copy lashae (virtuemart forum http://virtuemart.net/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=71&topic=20837.0)
* rewritten by Creb (to use shop.browse page detection)
*/
if( $category_id ) {
if( !empty( $search_this_category ) && (!empty( $keyword ) || !empty( $manufacturer_id ) )) {
$where_clause[] = "`#__{vm}_product_category_xref`.`category_id`=".$category_id;
//MODIFIED FOR FILTER MANUFACTORER

//} elseif( empty( $keyword ) && empty( $manufacturer_id )) {

} elseif( empty( $keyword )) {

//END MODIFIED FOR FILTER MANUFACTORER

if ($_GET["page"]=="shop.browse") {
  //$where_clause[] = "`#__{vm}_product_category_xref`.`category_id`=".$category_id;
$kategoriListesi = array();
$ps_product_category->untreeCat($category_id, $kategoriListesi);
$qkat = " `#__{vm}_product_category_xref`.`category_id` IN(".$category_id . ",";
foreach ($kategoriListesi as $kat)
{
$qkat .= $kat . ',';
}
$qkat .= ")";

$qkat = str_replace(',)', ')', $qkat);
$where_clause[] = $qkat;
} else {
$where_clause[] = "`#__{vm}_product_category_xref`.`category_id`=".$category_id;
}

}
}


Andrew Hemming

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • Footprint Media - Professional Web Services
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #73 on: July 26, 2009, 20:56:13 pm »
Works great - thanks!
Website Design, Content Management, Search Engine Optimisation, Graphic Design, Flash Authoring - all in a day's work! :D
Footprint Media - Professional Web Services - http://www.footprintmedia.net

Vlada_bgd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: Filter product category by manufacturer
« Reply #74 on: September 13, 2009, 13:17:12 pm »
I don‚t C html folder in public_html/component/com_virtuemart....??