Author Topic: Searching in multiple languages  (Read 68954 times)

anhspy007

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #30 on: February 26, 2008, 14:55:05 pm »
Some body complete this PLS. PLS instruction me to install the search by price, that's good i don't know how to make it work.
Thank u so much. ::)

saco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #31 on: February 29, 2008, 23:55:02 pm »
Hello there!

Here is the modified shop_browse_queries.php, based on yves' work. Tested it on VM 1.0.14 and JF 1.8.2.

saco

[attachment cleanup by admin]

bulesz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #32 on: March 01, 2008, 09:50:32 am »
confirm!

Its hardly working on VM 14 + JF182!

With VM or VM search modules!

Great, thanks a million my hero! :)

saco

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #33 on: March 01, 2008, 10:30:52 am »
Its hardly working on VM 14 + JF182!

I'm a little bit confused, is it working or not ?

bulesz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #34 on: March 01, 2008, 10:40:50 am »
Its working flawlessly! Hardly means at least....in my english... ;D

ptrouw

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 116
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #35 on: March 21, 2008, 19:50:06 pm »
Hi,

I have installed this bot. The results are indeed depending on the language. The only strange thing I can not click on the results. It is just a list, showing productname and catagories. What do I do wrong?

Yves

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Aude Line - Solutions Informatique
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #36 on: March 25, 2008, 14:53:04 pm »
I'm back after a long while off Virtuemart development.   :-[

Sorry for I have not reply to your posts, but, fortunately, i notice others have updated the hack for new version of VM.  :)

I made new hack for multilanguage purpose, maybe some of you will be interested.
(Notification email in multi language)


Yves

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Aude Line - Solutions Informatique
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #37 on: March 27, 2008, 23:20:26 pm »
Hello prtouw.

Sorry, but i did not understand you were only looking for "searching module".
The hack modified by Saco is running well.
It only modifies the query. What is display is managed by other programms, so your problem is not here

cahva

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #38 on: May 29, 2008, 15:58:38 pm »
Hi,

I needed this hack to work with latest Joomla(1.5.3),VM(1.1.0) and Joomfish(2.0 Beta) so there was couple of modifications. It was not hard to fix.

- change the first line to:

if( !defined'_VALID_MOS' ) && !defined'_JEXEC' ) ) die( 'Direct Access to '.basename(__FILE__).' is not allowed.' );


Replace all mosGetParam functions to vmGet.

..and thats it! Works like a charm :)

poya

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #39 on: November 02, 2008, 20:24:59 pm »
hi! I´m sorry for my english. I need your help with virtuemart.
The shop_search_queries.php file only returns products in multiple languages but i also need categories in multiple language. Can somebody help me please? Virtuemart search only find categories in language by default. I need it with urgency please. I´m using the cahva version.

Thank you so much



 

darengr

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #40 on: January 12, 2009, 14:50:43 pm »
Could someone (maybe Yves) please advise as to how we can apply this solution to VM1.1.2? Which are the files that need modifying? For example, there is no shop_browse_queries.php file in the new version... :(
Many thanks for any help! :)

ichi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #41 on: March 09, 2009, 12:55:23 pm »
thank you!!! this is perfect.

loic

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Joomla! & Virtuemart WebSite developpement
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #42 on: March 12, 2009, 12:05:46 pm »
Hi there,
Based on saco's work, here is the modified shop_browse_queries.php tested on VM 1.1.13 and JF 2.0.2
Enjoy!

Regards,
Loic

[attachment cleanup by admin]
http://www.activ-developpement.com - Joomla! & Virtuemart website developpement

bulesz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 194
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #43 on: March 12, 2009, 13:02:15 pm »
Thanks so much... I will try it!
Cheers,
B.

a.fraile

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Searching in multiple languages
« Reply #44 on: April 03, 2009, 13:03:48 pm »
Hello,

Has anyone got a similar solution when using vmxsearch.plugin.php?

It seems to me the solution posted in this thread is related to VM own search facility, when using Joomla's core search facilities (mod_search + com_search + search plug-ins), shop_browse_queries.php is not used but vmxsearch.plugin.php.

How can I make sure the db query in that file gets handled by JF?

Thank you in advance.