Author Topic: Overrides not working  (Read 1414 times)

MAD King

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 417
  • Supporter Membership - Gold
  • VirtueMart Version: Always the Latest
Overrides not working
« on: January 28, 2022, 00:11:12 am »
Hello,

I hope someone can help me.
I changed the text for

COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_NOTIFY_MAIL_HTML

and

COM_VIRTUEMART_CART_NOTIFY_MAIL_RAW

and

COM_VIRTUEMART_MAIL_SHOPPER_NAME

a few days ago and cleared all caches and still it is not working. It still uses the old text which is not existent anymore.

Overrides showing in the en-GB.override.ini

Anyone who can help?


Joomla! 3.10.10
VirtueMart 4.0.6 10690

MAD King

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 417
  • Supporter Membership - Gold
  • VirtueMart Version: Always the Latest
Re: Overrides not working
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2022, 01:08:29 am »
For anyone who is having the same issue.
Add the overrides to both: Side and Admin.
It works that way.
Do not know why.
Joomla! 3.10.10
VirtueMart 4.0.6 10690

pinochico

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1515
    • MiniJoomla
  • Skype Name: support-easysoftware
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: Overrides not working
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2022, 10:01:26 am »
Quote
Overrides showing in the en-GB.override.ini

where?????

in admin or web?
www.minijoomla.org  - new portal for Joomla!, Virtuemart and other extensions
XML Easy Feeder - feeds for FB, GMC,.. from products, categories, orders, users, articles, acymailing subscribers and database table
Virtuemart Email Manager - customs email templates
Import products for Virtuemart - from CSV and XML
Rich Snippets - Google Structured Data
VirtueMart Products Extended - Slider with products, show Others bought, Products by CF ID and others filtering products

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10508
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Overrides not working
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2022, 10:45:31 am »
Quote
Add the overrides to both: Frontend and Admin.
Just add to admin over rides and check the box for both FE and Admin

this is correct practice...  has been so with VM email constants for as long as I can remember
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

pinochico

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1515
    • MiniJoomla
  • Skype Name: support-easysoftware
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: Overrides not working
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2022, 13:11:24 pm »
has been so with VM email constants for as long as I can remember

Yes, I think too, is the right, the email constant is generated in admin model == use admin language constant
www.minijoomla.org  - new portal for Joomla!, Virtuemart and other extensions
XML Easy Feeder - feeds for FB, GMC,.. from products, categories, orders, users, articles, acymailing subscribers and database table
Virtuemart Email Manager - customs email templates
Import products for Virtuemart - from CSV and XML
Rich Snippets - Google Structured Data
VirtueMart Products Extended - Slider with products, show Others bought, Products by CF ID and others filtering products

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4632
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: Overrides not working
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2022, 09:29:06 am »
The problem is that VIrtuemart does not force to load frontend overrides when generating a PDF or mail
So status changes, email, order, invoice also need to be replaced for admin side
I do not know if it's possible to do because overrides are in a specific folder
Perhaps
$lang->load('override', JPATH_SITE.'/overrides', 'xx-XX', true);