Author Topic: How to make linkable category image  (Read 453 times)

mratki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
How to make linkable category image
« on: September 08, 2021, 12:12:27 pm »
Hello, is it possible to make category image linkable in product category view?

Link to webp: https://getim.eu/dev/em-trgovina/index.php/prodajni-program

Regards,
M

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3668
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: How to make linkable category image
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2021, 12:21:40 pm »
This would be a question for the mega-shaper template.

Jörgen
Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)
This reflects current status when viewing old post.

mratki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: How to make linkable category image
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2021, 08:30:28 am »
They don't know the answer either... can you help me?

Regards,
M

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28196
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to make linkable category image
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2021, 11:44:28 am »
Look at the default VM template code (which has the image link in place)   /components/com_virtuemart/sublayouts/category.php  and compare that with your template override, /templates/shaper_megadeal_ii/html/com_virtuemart/sublayouts/category.php

That should guide you to the code to use. We cannot help with the exact code as that would require us to have a copy of your template.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.9.10473 on Joomla 3.9.28 PHP 7.4.14

mratki

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • A beginner
Re: How to make linkable category image
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2021, 12:34:41 pm »
Something in their overrided category.php file was blocking link, I just deleted part for wrapping image and it's working now. Thank you so much!

Regards,
M