Author Topic: All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4  (Read 1939 times)

Melmoi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4
« on: November 01, 2020, 15:54:26 pm »
Hello,
Since I have installed 3.8.4, all of my products meta robots have been changed to "no" instead of "index, follow".
Is there a quick way to change all the products to "index, follow" ?
thank you

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10253
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2020, 16:19:28 pm »
UPDATE `#__virtuemart_products` SET `metarobot`= 'index, follow'

replace #_ with your table prefix
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Melmoi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2020, 16:22:28 pm »
UPDATE `#__virtuemart_products` SET `metarobot`= 'index, follow'

replace #_ with your table prefix
thank you

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10253
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2020, 18:56:17 pm »
but note  .. no metarobots tag is the same as index, follow

Because ‘index,follow is’ the default meta robots setting, there is no need to explicitly add this.
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

pinochico

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1207
    • MiniJoomla
  • Skype Name: support-easysoftware
  • VirtueMart Version: 3
Re: All products meta robots are set as "NO" since 3.8.4
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2020, 19:13:25 pm »
Quote
Because ‘index,follow is’ the default meta robots setting, there is no need to explicitly add this.

Exactly!!!

A lot of "speshitpillt for SEO", a lot of admins, a lot of online SEO servicies (etc. www.seoservis.cz) says Joomla website has error - the website must have "index, follow" and if missing - this is error.

I say - this is big mistake from these speshitpillts and when I see anything from these speshitpillts, then I know - they don't understand his work and they not speshitpillt.

A couple years are informations from Google or Mozilla, which say a right information about this problem, how robot use information about "index, follow".

The information is the same as said GJC Web Design.
www.minijoomla.org  - new portal for Joomla!, Virtuemart and other extensions
XML Easy Feeder - feeds from products, orders and database table
Virtuemart Email Manager - customs email templates