Author Topic: How to do not list products in the frontpage?  (Read 194 times)

--Joao--

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • A beginner
How to do not list products in the frontpage?
« on: September 07, 2020, 21:39:03 pm »
Hello,

Could someone give me some information on how to do not list products in the frontpage?
I would like to show only categories and featured products.

Thank you

-----------------------

VirtueMart
3.8.4 10335
PHP Version
7.3.19
Joomla! Version
3.9.21
mysql
5.7.29-cll-lve

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9777
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: How to do not list products in the frontpage?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2020, 22:34:50 pm »
set it up in the frontpage menu


   Show products of the selected category -> No
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

--Joao--

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • A beginner
Re: How to do not list products in the frontpage?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2020, 11:04:21 am »
OK
Thank you

With that option selected, the frontpage looks like I want (Only Categories and featured products) but then in each category page the products are not listed (just the featured).

Is there an option to turn around this?
Thank you

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27842
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to do not list products in the frontpage?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2020, 11:19:52 am »
Make sure that Show products of the selected category is set to Yes on the Subordinated category menu tab.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.8.4.10335 on Joomla 3.9.21 PHP 7.4.9

--Joao--

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • A beginner
Re: How to do not list products in the frontpage?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2020, 12:10:13 pm »
GREAT
Thank you jenkinhill and GJC Web Design
It's working as I want now