Cloned product and added image, now the Media Files page won't load properly

Started by SamanthaY, June 15, 2020, 20:55:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SamanthaY

I am a beginner, picking up this live site from the previous developer, so please bear with me here. Last week I cloned a product and was playing with it to see how to make changes. I finally figured out how to add an image from inside the new product that I was working on. However, I went to upload a second image, hit the save button, and my problems began. Once I hit save, the screen changed, it redirected me from the product page I was on and went to the main Products page, I am guessing, but the CSS didn't load so the page didn't load properly or even finish loading the entire page, see the attached image, products-page.png. All of the other menu links I tried at the time loaded their pages just fine, so I couldn't understand what was going on. I tried logging out and in again, clearing my cache, opening it in another browser, and even restarting my computer, no change. I could click on the two products in the attached image and their pages would load fine, but when I clicked on Pulsar Area Velocity, the one circled in red, nothing would load, I would just get this same page again, but it would stop right beneath the Tools>About menu item and not load anything else. Finally, I chose 100 in the Filter box above the 3 products that were populating and it opened a normal looking Products page with all the products listed. I was able to click the box beside the Pulsar Area Velocity product and Delete the product, problem solved, or so I thought. This page was at least loading correctly now.