Author Topic: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM  (Read 219137 times)

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2006, 13:53:12 pm »
Yes this wont be a big problem. Next version comes next weak i guess...
Did the upgrade to BETA work?

ronwaste

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2006, 14:42:47 pm »
... wait a second

ronwaste

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #17 on: January 13, 2006, 14:52:22 pm »
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<' in /is/htdocs/wp1031310_C8THCYUT4Q/www/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/admin.show_cfg.php on line 855


lines:
Code: [Select]
        <td class="labelcell"><strong>Max. File-size in Bytes:</strong></td>
        <td valign="top">
            <input size="40" type="text" name="conf_UPLOAD_MAX" class="inputbox" value="<?php echo UPLOAD_MAX ?>" />
        </td>
        <td>1000=1kb, 10000=10kb and so on...<br><b><font color="red">Maximum value in the php.ini: <?php echo @ini_get('upload_max_filesize'?></font></b>
        </td>
    </tr>
  </table>

<?php
  $tabs
->endTab();
  
// upload-Settings end



----------------------------------Line855<?php
  $tabs
->endTab();
  
$tabs->endPane();
  
// Add necessary hidden fields
$formObj->hiddenField'conf_SEARCH_ROWS'$mosConfig_list_limit );
$formObj->hiddenField'myname''Jabba Binks' );

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #18 on: January 13, 2006, 15:00:16 pm »
Dammit! I knew something went wrong by reproducing the code as tutorial  :-[

** Fixed in tutorial code **

OK here´s the solution: remove the "<?php" in line 855
and the "$tabs->endTab();" in line 856

** Fixed in tutorial code **

ronwaste

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2006, 15:09:50 pm »
works but i cant upload because i run in SSL https... and he cant find the indexphp .. u know?

edit...  yes.. it runs when i change to normal unsecure http

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #20 on: January 13, 2006, 15:25:26 pm »
hmmm I haven´t thought about SSL yet  :-\

You can try this:

Insert as Upload-root : https://mydomain.com/my/upload/path

I have no SSL, so i cant test it on my own  :(

ronwaste

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #21 on: January 13, 2006, 15:29:25 pm »
nope same error The requested URL /index.php was not found on this server.... i changed the url to https://ssl.webpack.de/meinlink.de i use the ssl proxy..

i think the error is in the redirection... your hack want to redirect to http://.... but the correct is https://

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #22 on: January 13, 2006, 15:38:52 pm »
hmmm i´ll post the solution when i found one... or maybe soeren could help a bit  ::)

ronwaste

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #23 on: January 13, 2006, 15:43:39 pm »
ok i send u the url so u can test... u make an testing account 4 you buy everything... feel free

aaronc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2006, 12:13:21 pm »
This looks excellent, where can I get the files from?

Also, how easy is it to change the file name, as we have users that make multiple orders which could cause head aches.

Cheers
Aaron

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #25 on: January 15, 2006, 13:33:58 pm »
Just send me a pm or e-mail and i will give you the needed files

UWiX

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • UWiX
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.x
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #26 on: January 31, 2006, 00:52:47 am »
Hi Eaxs,

Added all the code as described in your post. Seems great, but when I want to save the Admin settings I just get a white screen and no settings are changed  :-\

Isn't it necessary to write the settings in virtuemart.cfg.php? Tried to add them but than I still cannot see the upload function when ordering.
Darn, it seems like a very good hack.....

Okay, tested it again from scratch. Copy & Paste.... Tried like hell. The upload settings are now being set from the administration control panel with VirtueMart. Thanx for that procedure, it's great.

Tried testing like a user who needs to order. Where can I find the upload field? Is it my haircolour or do I have to set more things in the control panel?

Greetz, Websnooky.
-- Beam me up Scotty! This isn't the mens room!
-- Using VirtueMart 3.x

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #27 on: January 31, 2006, 09:25:57 am »
Hi Websnooky!

Quote
settings I just get a white screen and no settings are changed.

- Hmm I never had that bug in Virtuemart 1.0.1. Whats your version?


Quote
Tried testing like a user who needs to order. Where can I find the upload field?

- The upload field is found in the customers account panel - But only after the customer has made an    order!


UWiX

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • UWiX
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.x
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #28 on: January 31, 2006, 20:44:13 pm »
Eh... about the white field when saving the new upload settings... I tried it again from scratch and than it worked great. Guess it's just a case like R.T.F.M. Think I've did something wrong with the copy and paste into the existing sources. Sorry - big dummy mistake ;D

Ah, there is the upload button, thanx!
 Hmmm, I rather want it into the screen where you can put some extra text to the order. Otherwise I'm affraid the customer forgets uploading the file. And that's what I need for my client. I'll search in which place I must put the hacked PHP than (in what file, I mean). Shouldn't be that difficult to figure out.
Ofcourse, any suggestions are welcome ::)

Thanx for your help and this great hack/tweak!
-- Beam me up Scotty! This isn't the mens room!
-- Using VirtueMart 3.x

eaxs

  • Guest
Re: Customer can upload files
« Reply #29 on: January 31, 2006, 22:52:40 pm »
Quote
Thanx for your help and this great hack/tweak!
Thanks ;)

Quote
I rather want it into the screen where you can put some extra text to the order...
Ofcourse, any suggestions are welcome

This is very difficult to realise. Some hints how to get this working:

- Create a new checkbox "allow upload" on the backend-page where you can add/modify your products
  this checkbox would be similar to the "published" button.
- Then this value (true or false) has to be stored in the database table "vm_products" - create a new row like  "upload_status" or something like that...

Next and last step would be to alter the shop.products_details.php found in "administrator/components/virtuemart/html"
-----------------------------------
Otherwise you can give your customers a small hint where they can upload a file:

- Write a message in your product flypage like: "You can upload your files in the account maintenance, after ordering this product".
-----------------------------------
Last possibility:
- Maybe next version of Virtuemart provides this feature?
- Or wait for the next release of my hack?  ;D