Author Topic: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM  (Read 207802 times)

bafplus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #135 on: September 21, 2007, 20:41:25 pm »
Hello,

i'm building my site and this is exactly what i need.
the object is that when a costumer adds an item to the shoppingcart that the will see the upload section before confirming it to the shoppingcart.
after installing i tried the {vu_form} in the fly but it totaly shattered up my layout.
then i tried simple make it an atribute in the item properties.
it does exactly what i want, upload an image together with the item and place it in shoppingcart.
however...i see 3 uploadscreens scattered about on the screen.
what i want is just one...can someone help???

bafplus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #136 on: September 28, 2007, 12:28:41 pm »
thanks for the reply.
i couldnt find anything about such feature on this forum.
any sugestions?

Quevi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • B-linked
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #137 on: October 22, 2007, 15:12:16 pm »
Woooow! Great component!!

Still a few questions:
-> is it possible to show the customer a preview of the file he wants to upload; f.e. open a _blank pop-up?
-> is it possible to add the image(s) to the basket and/or confirmation e-mail?


huub

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #138 on: October 23, 2007, 11:49:58 am »
Yes, I would love these options ...... especially for the customer being able to see the image he/she uploaded.

But still this is a fantastic piece of work!

Quevi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • B-linked
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #139 on: October 23, 2007, 15:03:02 pm »
is it possible to use the mosMail() function with text/html headers like this

$headers = "Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1\r\n";

in that case, i can send the images along with the e-mail


VMit

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #140 on: October 27, 2007, 00:08:10 am »

Quevi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • B-linked
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #141 on: October 27, 2007, 13:34:55 pm »
Hi Pisu,

I installed your version (as a regular component) . Everything seems to be fine but the upload-function doesn't work??

I don't receive an e-mail and the file isn't uploaded to the data-directory..

Can you help me out on this one?

Pisu

  • Contributing Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 451
  • ..still looking for..
    • Blog di Stefano Bagnatica
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #142 on: October 28, 2007, 08:34:25 am »
Hi Pisu,

I installed your version (as a regular component) . Everything seems to be fine but the upload-function doesn't work??

I don't receive an e-mail and the file isn't uploaded to the data-directory..

Can you help me out on this one?
Try enabling error messages in the Joomla / PHP configuration, and see if some errors are displayed...
Pisu - Team VMItalia (Supporto Italiano VirtueMart)
www.stefanobagnatica.it | www.vmitalia.net

Quevi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • B-linked
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #143 on: October 28, 2007, 13:56:40 pm »
I think the problem is SEO

I changed line 108 in viruteupload.html.php to this

Code: [Select]
$header .= "<form id='VirtueUpload' name='VirtueUpload' action='/component/option,com_virtueupload/Itemid,46' method='post' enctype='multipart/form-data'>";
and I added a line in virtueupload.php at about line 152

Code: [Select]
$curr_page2 = "http://www.bladiebla.com/previous_page.html";
and in the same file at line 189:

Code: [Select]
mosRedirect($curr_page2);
to redirect to the previous page.

and now it works fine now

grooveguru

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #144 on: November 09, 2007, 16:45:23 pm »
Hi

I just uploaded it to www.lausmusic.com, showed up fine, great...

but I cannot see upload button when I go to the component...

is it suppose to be there?

Thanx!


studiogrynn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #145 on: November 09, 2007, 19:00:04 pm »
Back in post: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=14466.msg67029#msg67029

eaxs wrote:
Quote
But I see that Pisu made some excellent mods and kept it running. Thank you very much!
As I already said, I wrote this component as an emergency-solution 1 year ago and it really could use a little facelift.

Any word on first RC of the new code? 
I am not in a rush. I would like to use this on an existing project, so I am setting priorities. If the RC is coming soon, I'll save this for last. If it will be a while, I'll get it in sooner.

I have read the posts back to the beginnings of this project and it sounds like an amazing bit of code. Just let me know where to send the checks... ;D

studiogrynn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #146 on: November 13, 2007, 17:37:06 pm »
Ok,
I see that you have made some significant contributions to this project. I know the community is grateful for all your hard work. Is this to say that eaxs has also abandoned this project?
Is it now dead?

John

highlanddesigns

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #147 on: November 25, 2007, 13:03:26 pm »
Hi I am using Virtuemart 1.0.13a and I installed the VirtueUpload.  I understand this is for 1.0.12 but it seems to work fairly well with 1.0.13a.

However the first time I click on settings in the virtueupload admin area I am able to make the changes.  Then after that anytime I click on settings, banlist or delete I am logged out to the admin panel.  Everything else seems to work and I can even see the data on the file uploaded via the virtueupload admin area.

If anybody knows how to help me here with this I would really appreciate it.

dionysus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #148 on: January 03, 2008, 05:01:31 am »
I like to know this as well

malviv

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Re: VirtueUpload 1.0.0 - upload component for VM
« Reply #149 on: January 04, 2008, 09:50:40 am »
Hi all,

I have installed this fantastic component as it was just what I needed, the install went very well and it was simple to change to english.

However, the attach file button is still Italian and I just can't find the button or code to change it.  It's the same in front and backends.  In addition to this, when multipul files are uploaded, another Italian word appears (I should have written it down) just above the attached file list.  I can't find this one either.

I have copied in the view source script...  Can anyone point me in the right direction.

<input type="button" class="button" value="Carica un File" onclick="window.open('../index2.php?option=com_virtueupload&task=show_form&pop=1&order_id=12','win2','status=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no,titlebar=no,menubar=no,resizable=yes,width=450,height=260,directories=no,location=no');" />
        </td>
      </tr>

Many thanks.....  Mal
I am on Joomla 1.0.13
VirtueMart 1.0.13a