Author Topic: stripe payments  (Read 657 times)

melomax26

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • A beginner
stripe payments
« on: January 04, 2020, 12:03:13 pm »
Hi ive got a friend who wants me to build his website.
i normally use virtuemart but before i say yes to him he has told me his current site uses a system called stripe to process his payments (www.stripe.com)

now my question is .  does virtue mart work with this system

thanks

mark

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3686
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: stripe payments
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2020, 12:19:13 pm »
Just search for 'stripe' and 'virtuemart' in Google. There are several payment plugins available.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Jeremy - CodeDonors.com

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • I recommend Joomla + VirtueMart
    • CodeDonors.com
  • Skype Name: jmcdonald.codedonors
Re: stripe payments
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2020, 21:34:40 pm »
I am using the plugin from VirtuePlanet.com for a few stores: https://www.virtueplanet.com/extensions/stripe-checkout

It is working well though I had to make a couple of tweaks.  I found that the cart was being cleared on confirmation (i.e., departure to the Stripe offsite payment page). I prefer to have this happen only after a successful payment.
Been doing this for a long time and still having fun :-)

PHP, Javascript, CSS, Bash, Perl and Python

FYI...WebHostManager (WHM) offers free SSL for all sites on the server via Sectigo and you can turn it on in under 5 minutes.

cvrak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • A beginner
Re: stripe payments
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2020, 13:07:04 pm »
Hi,

I'm trying to implement Stripe payment gateway into my virtuemart e-shop, I have 2 questions:
1. Do I have to buy a payment plugin for VM? I see there is no Stripe default support at payments methods
2. I've found Payage ( https://www.lesarbresdesign.info/extensions/payage ) which acts as a layer between VM and Stripe handling payments. In order to establish connection between payage & Vm, still I need a payment plugin?

Thanks in advance

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27803
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: stripe payments
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2020, 13:15:50 pm »
I use the Stripe plugin from Puma-IT - it works well and is easy to set up.  https://www.puma-it.ie/en/joomla-and-virtuemart-extensions

Yes, you have to pay/subscribe for a Stripe payment plugin.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.8.4.10335 on Joomla 3.9.19 PHP 7.3.18