Author Topic: Parse error: syntax error  (Read 1769 times)

Martyn Falkous

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Parse error: syntax error
« on: December 05, 2019, 11:05:06 am »
New Virtuemart installation, in administrator and front end we are getting the following error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'and' (T_LOGICAL_AND), expecting ')' in /home2/xxxxxxxx/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/user.php on line 934

Line 934 reads:

   (    (empty($data['virtuemart_vendor_id'] and empty($data['user_is_vendor']))) or

Any ideas please?

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9748
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2019, 11:13:51 am »
shouldn't it be

      if(!empty($data['virtuemart_vendor_user_id']) and is_array($data['virtuemart_vendor_user_id']) or ($data['virtuemart_vendor_user_id']>1) and
                     (    (empty($data['virtuemart_vendor_id']) and empty($data['user_is_vendor'])) or
                        (!empty($data['virtuemart_vendor_id']) and $data['virtuemart_vendor_id']!=$data['virtuemart_vendor_user_id']) ) ){

?

closing )  on the first empty and removed from the end of the statement?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Martyn Falkous

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2019, 11:23:31 am »
Hi GJC

Thank you so much, no idea how it was not corrupt but working now :)

Thanks Again!

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2019, 12:06:07 pm »
Really strange, I wonder that I got no error, which php versoin do you use?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9748
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2019, 12:12:11 pm »
could u explain what function you were trying when u saw the error?
The syntax was wrong but we are having trouble recreating the error..
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Zilvermeeuw

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2020, 06:31:00 am »
I got the same error, and GJC gives the solution.
I can reproduce the error with the following steps:
  • New VM with Centos7, minimal install, update, install LAMP
  • Copy (with php kickstart *.jpa) an webshop with joomla 3.4.8 and virtuemart 3.0.12
  • Update joomla to 3.6.5, update virtuemart (version I cannot access at this time, but later I can)
Now virtuemart/administrator gives the error as mentioned by TS. And the solution of GJC solves it.

disday

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2020, 18:51:45 pm »
Good day! I just updated VM from 3.4 to 3.6 and got same error on attempt to open http://****/administrator/index.php?option=com_virtuemart
Code: [Select]
PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected 'and' (T_LOGICAL_AND), expecting ')' in ******/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/user.php on line 934Corrected parentheses as GJC Web Design advised. VM Control Panel became avaliable but if I tried enter to Orders server returned HTTP 500 again with
Code: [Select]
PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected 'and' (T_LOGICAL_AND), expecting ')' in ***/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/models/orders.php on line 607,I corrected Line 607 same way and it works
Code: [Select]
if(!empty($itemTaxes['VatTax']) and count($itemTaxes['VatTax'])==1){Maybe it helps you.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10070
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2020, 20:57:14 pm »
vm3.6x is not enough, please tell use the subversion. The whole thing should be fixed in vm3.6.10
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

disday

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • A beginner
Re: Parse error: syntax error
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2020, 10:19:37 am »
vm3.6x is not enough, please tell use the subversion. The whole thing should be fixed in vm3.6.10
Version is VirtueMart 3.6.10 10211

And there is one more issue with this update described here https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=144213.0
Maybe you interesting in check it. ;)