Author Topic: [SOLVED] Pre-filled field with Shipment ???  (Read 303 times)

thefbi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
[SOLVED] Pre-filled field with Shipment ???
« on: August 31, 2019, 14:52:09 pm »
Hello,
since update to VM 3.6.0, i have now when i make an order, the fields pre-filled with "Shipment" word.

Can somebody tell me why and how i can desactivate this ?

Regards.

Joomla 3.9.1 and VM 3.6.0 10113

thefbi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
Re: Pre-filled field with Shipment ???
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2019, 14:55:08 pm »
I precise that i am not sure it is due to this update, but never seen this before...

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9234
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Pre-filled field with Shipment ???
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2019, 14:57:47 pm »
have also seen this on occasions ... just go thru each shopper field in the admin and remove the "default" value..
I think this happens when the fields are re-ordered
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

StefanSTS

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 520
  • VirtueMart Version: VM 4.2 on Joomla 4.5
Re: Pre-filled field with Shipment ???
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2019, 15:02:40 pm »
Please compare the delimiters in your installation with the delimiters in an original installation.

You might have moved a delimiter out because you did not like it in a special place. The delimiters however have a purpose in sorting out what belongs where.

Regards
Stefan
--
Stefan Schumacher
www.jooglies.com - VirtueMart Invoice Layouts

Please use only stable versions with even numbers for your live shop! Use Alpha versions only if you know what risk you are taking.

thefbi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
Re: Pre-filled field with Shipment ???
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2019, 15:25:33 pm »
GJC Web Design,
You're right.

There was the Shipment word on every default field !

Thank you, it is ok now.