Author Topic: Virtuemart and joomla 4  (Read 41322 times)

philip_sorokin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • A beginner
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #105 on: June 24, 2022, 16:23:54 pm »
the layouts work, but not the layout "default". If you use the layout "default" the vm router isnt even called!

The cart not working when assigned to a menu item. Can you tell me what I should do, wait untill you fix the router on your side or what else?

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #106 on: June 29, 2022, 20:30:13 pm »
I just would like to confirm that also in the last VM update the italian city/state/region are not visible.
Maybe you can take a look at the next update to fix it.
Thank you for your work. :)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10579
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #107 on: June 30, 2022, 13:07:58 pm »
Quote
I just would like to confirm that also in the last VM update the italian city/state/region are not visible
is fixed and will be in next release
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #108 on: July 01, 2022, 09:52:16 am »
Top, thank you!!!

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #109 on: July 12, 2022, 17:26:36 pm »
I confirm it works. Thanl you!
Unfortunately after upgrading to VM 4.0.6 as I click on an item I receive this error message:

1253 - COLLATION 'utf8_general_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'

What can I dao?

cristina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • Collector Avenue
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #110 on: September 22, 2022, 16:50:20 pm »
Hello,
I hope this is the right place to ask.
I'm trying to update to Joomla4.
I updated VM to the latest version and the test site seems to work fine.
When I go to the Joomla pre-update check, ti says that I need to update "VM Framework Loader during Plugin Updates".
If I go to the live update tab, I have the same warning.
Could someone tell me if I can contine the update anyway or how I can update the VM framework?
Thank you for your help
VM 4.0.6 10690 - Joomla! 3.10.11 - php 7.4

Darko F.

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Skype Name: DarkoF
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 4.0.4 10688
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #111 on: September 22, 2022, 22:05:58 pm »
Hi, my advice is to don't update a live working site jet, Virtue Mart routing still have a lot of troubles in Joomla 4.
Follow this post https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=148823.0
There in no problem if you fall. Problem is if you don't get up

cristina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • Collector Avenue
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #112 on: September 26, 2022, 12:51:50 pm »
Hi there,
I'm not updating a live site. I have a test site that I use to check any update.
I wonder if I can update to J4 even with that warning.
Thanks for the help
VM 4.0.6 10690 - Joomla! 3.10.11 - php 7.4

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10579
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #113 on: September 26, 2022, 15:58:06 pm »
Yes u can update but I doubt that a J4/VM4 is production ready yet..

It will though be a good opportunity to help with the development by reporting bugs that you come across ( with the full trace and an explanation of how to recreate the bug)

Always use the latest publicly available RC  .. e.g.  https://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1329/com_virtuemart.4.0.7.10701.zip
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation