Author Topic: Virtuemart and joomla 4  (Read 36925 times)

philip_sorokin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • A beginner
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #75 on: January 21, 2022, 13:22:13 pm »
3.8.9.10583 and 3.8.9.10578

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #76 on: April 28, 2022, 10:44:57 am »
Just installed the stable version.
First of all thank you for your work.
I have a problem with "Shop" page since there is no State/Region/Province for Italy so it is not possible to save.
How can I solve this issue?
Thank you!

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #77 on: April 28, 2022, 12:00:40 pm »
Is this with the latest stable - VirtueMart 4.0.0 10645 ?   I have no problem with Italian states.

https://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1310/com_virtuemart.4.0.0.10645_package_or_extract.zip
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10451
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #78 on: April 28, 2022, 12:56:05 pm »
@ micropalla - normally means a JS error with your template .. much more information needed though
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #79 on: April 28, 2022, 14:33:42 pm »
Yes it is the latest stable - VirtueMart 4.0.0 10645, I downloaded it this morning.
Template is Ja_elicyon on Joomla 4.0.4.
Do you need some more info?

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10451
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #80 on: April 28, 2022, 14:43:46 pm »
is there a JS error?
what is the live url?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #81 on: April 28, 2022, 14:44:23 pm »

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #82 on: April 28, 2022, 15:14:31 pm »
Anyway no State / Province / Region for any country. Not even USA.

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #83 on: April 28, 2022, 15:25:03 pm »
I have also one more issue.
I created a menu voice "Shop" with Category Layout but as I click on it i receive an error response.

CALL TO A MEMBER FUNCTION DISPLAYMEDIATHUMB() ON NULL
Prova a visitare una delle seguenti pagine

/var/www/vhosts/atenagalleriadarte.com/httpdocs/templates/ja_elicyon/html/com_virtuemart/sublayouts/products.php (78)

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #84 on: April 28, 2022, 16:11:37 pm »
I switched the template to Cassiopeia and the CALL TO A MEMBER FUNCTION DISPLAYMEDIATHUMB() ON NULL issue disappeared so I think is a problem of the template.
Unfortunately with Cassiopeia template the regions of Italy are still missing and moreover as I click on the article I receive one more error:

1253 COLLATION 'utf8_general_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #85 on: April 28, 2022, 16:16:04 pm »
I agree that the states do not display on that site.  No https - I always use SSL for sites, even when testing.

I don't have VM on J4 - I won't be using J4 for many months yet.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #86 on: April 28, 2022, 17:07:04 pm »
I try to go in https mode and I will reply.
I am asking my hosting to install a let's Encrypt certificate.

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #87 on: April 28, 2022, 17:18:44 pm »
No way!
Now the website has HTTPS but State/Region/Province are still not available.

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 816
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #88 on: April 28, 2022, 18:31:24 pm »
No way!
Now the website has HTTPS but State/Region/Province are still not available.

It has nothing to do with HTTPS. There are also no JS errors on your site. The issue is created by the jQuery Chosen library being loaded by your template. If you switch to any other template, the problem will be resolved.

The states are getting loaded correctly, but you can not see it because the Chosen library is not updating the custom HTML output.

If you add the following JavaScript to your template, then the issue will be resolved immediately.

Code: [Select]
jQuery(function($) {
$(document).on('ajaxStop', function() {
$('select[name="virtuemart_state_id"]').trigger('liszt:updated').trigger('chosen:updated');
});
});

Remember to clear the cache of your site and your browser after adding the custom JS to your site. Otherwise, you may not see any changes.


Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #89 on: April 28, 2022, 21:58:07 pm »
Great work Jumbo!
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/