Author Topic: Virtuemart and joomla 4  (Read 48316 times)

philip_sorokin

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • A beginner
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #105 on: June 24, 2022, 16:23:54 pm »
the layouts work, but not the layout "default". If you use the layout "default" the vm router isnt even called!

The cart not working when assigned to a menu item. Can you tell me what I should do, wait untill you fix the router on your side or what else?

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #106 on: June 29, 2022, 20:30:13 pm »
I just would like to confirm that also in the last VM update the italian city/state/region are not visible.
Maybe you can take a look at the next update to fix it.
Thank you for your work. :)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10688
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #107 on: June 30, 2022, 13:07:58 pm »
Quote
I just would like to confirm that also in the last VM update the italian city/state/region are not visible
is fixed and will be in next release
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #108 on: July 01, 2022, 09:52:16 am »
Top, thank you!!!

micropalla

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 102
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #109 on: July 12, 2022, 17:26:36 pm »
I confirm it works. Thanl you!
Unfortunately after upgrading to VM 4.0.6 as I click on an item I receive this error message:

1253 - COLLATION 'utf8_general_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'

What can I dao?

cristina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • Collector Avenue
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #110 on: September 22, 2022, 16:50:20 pm »
Hello,
I hope this is the right place to ask.
I'm trying to update to Joomla4.
I updated VM to the latest version and the test site seems to work fine.
When I go to the Joomla pre-update check, ti says that I need to update "VM Framework Loader during Plugin Updates".
If I go to the live update tab, I have the same warning.
Could someone tell me if I can contine the update anyway or how I can update the VM framework?
Thank you for your help
VM 4.0.6 10690 - Joomla! 3.10.11 - php 7.4

Darko F.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 114
  • Skype Name: DarkoF
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 4.0.4 10688
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #111 on: September 22, 2022, 22:05:58 pm »
Hi, my advice is to don't update a live working site jet, Virtue Mart routing still have a lot of troubles in Joomla 4.
Follow this post https://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=148823.0
There in no problem if you fall. Problem is if you don't get up

cristina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • Collector Avenue
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #112 on: September 26, 2022, 12:51:50 pm »
Hi there,
I'm not updating a live site. I have a test site that I use to check any update.
I wonder if I can update to J4 even with that warning.
Thanks for the help
VM 4.0.6 10690 - Joomla! 3.10.11 - php 7.4

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10688
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #113 on: September 26, 2022, 15:58:06 pm »
Yes u can update but I doubt that a J4/VM4 is production ready yet..

It will though be a good opportunity to help with the development by reporting bugs that you come across ( with the full trace and an explanation of how to recreate the bug)

Always use the latest publicly available RC  .. e.g.  https://dev.virtuemart.net/attachments/download/1329/com_virtuemart.4.0.7.10701.zip
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

artonweb

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • Art On web
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #114 on: November 28, 2022, 13:13:48 pm »
Hello
I have Joomla 4.2.5 and Virtuemart 4.0.7 10722
My server runs PHP 8.0.25
I have created menu items like "Home" "category 1" "category 2" etc.
In the URL of my browser (firefox or chrome) I see at the end of the URL  ?clearCart=0.
The problem appears on menu items that show subcategories.

Vsevlod

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Virtuemart and joomla 4 - some problems
« Reply #115 on: December 16, 2022, 10:41:05 am »
Hello
I have: Joomla! 4.2.6 and Virtuemart 4.0.10 10767, PHP 7.4.33.
I have several problems.

1. The pagination doesn't work correctly when I want to return to the first page from page 2. It permanently stays on page 2.

2. When a new user registers, all notifications on email come in this way:
Здравствуйте, [NAME].
Благодарим вас за регистрацию на сайте [SITENAME].
Ваша учетная запись создана, но перед ее использованием необходимо подтвердить адрес электронной почты.
Для подтверждения адреса электронной почты перейдите по ссылке:
[ACTIVATE]
После подтверждения адреса электронной почты и активации учетной записи SPAMистратором сайта вы сможете войти на сайт по адресу [SITEURL], используя логин [USERNAME] и пароль, введенный при регистрации.

3. When I try edit product and drag images to change their order I have no result and this error appears in the console.
jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6 Uncaught TypeError: (t.currentItem || t.element).find(...).andSelf is not a function
    at Object.prepareOffsets (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:42104)
    at t.<computed>.<computed>._mouseStart (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:68409)
    at t.<computed>.<computed>._mouseStart (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:5368)
    at t.<computed>.<computed>._mouseMove (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:12950)
    at t.<computed>.<computed>._mouseMove (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:5368)
    at a._mouseCapture._mouseDistanceMet._mouseDelayMet._mouseMoveDelegate (jquery-ui.min.js?vmver=1.9.2:6:12509)
    at HTMLDocument.dispatch (jquery.min.js?3.6.0:2:43064)
    at v.handle (jquery.min.js?3.6.0:2:41048)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10688
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #116 on: December 16, 2022, 19:20:06 pm »
Quote
2. When a new user registers, all notifications on email come in this way:

turn off activation in Joomla
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Vsevlod

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #117 on: December 18, 2022, 08:05:34 am »
I need this notifications. Emails come with this code: [NAME] [SITENAME] [ACTIVATE] [SITEURL] [USERNAME] instead of their real values.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10688
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.8.8
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #118 on: December 19, 2022, 10:36:51 am »
Quote
Emails come with this code: [NAME] [SITENAME] [ACTIVATE] [SITEURL] [USERNAME] instead of their real values.

ahh... the registration is all core Joomla ...  though with data passed in from VM.. does it work correctly via the Joomla registration page?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers https://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
https://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Vsevlod

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • A beginner
Re: Virtuemart and joomla 4
« Reply #119 on: December 19, 2022, 11:39:42 am »
Yes, when I deactivated "VM Framework Loader during Plugin Updates" - it works properly from Joomla registration form, but it should work fine on its own.