Author Topic: In Stock Levels  (Read 658 times)

hendrikdebeer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • A beginner
In Stock Levels
« on: April 17, 2019, 16:35:28 pm »
Hi Guys

Where can I change the wording "in stock" - see image attached.

I know it has something to do with the stock levels.

I could change the COM_VIRTUEMART_STOCK_LEVEL_DISPLAY_NORMAL_TIP wording.

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2363
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2019, 19:48:26 pm »
Use normal Joomla language override. Best way and secures that updates don't revert your changes.
Regards
Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

hendrikdebeer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • A beginner
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2019, 09:05:25 am »
I have searched in the language override, but I just can't find that specific reference.

I have renamed the following, but none of these worked.

COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_IN_STOCK
COM_VIRTUEMART_SEARCH_ORDER_PRODUCT_IN_STOCK

I thought maybe it will be in the CONFIGURATION settings somewhere.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27530
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2019, 11:34:33 am »
That is not the default VM template, so check the code in your override files. Availability status is likely to be in Joomla-root/templates/[your template]/html/com_virtuemart/productdetails/default_pdf.php
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.3.10163 on Joomla 3.9.12 PHP 7.0.33

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2363
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2019, 16:37:39 pm »
Have You added this key COM_VIRTUEMART_STOCK_LEVEL_DISPLAY_NORMAL_TIP in Joomla override ?

Add it for back end and tick use at both ends.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

hendrikdebeer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • A beginner
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2019, 16:04:36 pm »
Eventually found this

PLG_SYSTEM_VPFRAMEWORK_PRODUCT_IN_STOCK

It was found under the Administrator Language override - all is working now!

Thanks to everyone who helped me on this topic.

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2363
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: In Stock Levels
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2019, 16:10:32 pm »
These are custom keys if you have the key then you can do a override even if the original string does not exist.  And what about the other keys you were asking about. Were they missing translations or have the wrong worthing?

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)