Author Topic: How to change stock level intervals?  (Read 418 times)

arcturus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.5
How to change stock level intervals?
« on: March 23, 2019, 23:26:27 pm »
Hello everyone,

Does anyone know how to change the intervals for the colors of stock levels? (those red, green etc.), i.e. between 1-10 - red, between 300-1000 - green
Cheers,
George
https://www.proxima-mundi.ro

Now I'm using Joomla! 3.9.6 and VM 3.4.5 10040 on PHP 7.2

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27426
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to change stock level intervals?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2019, 12:17:33 pm »
Is this in a commercial template? If so see http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=108212.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.8 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM .3.6.0.10075 on Joomla 3.9.8

arcturus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.5
Re: How to change stock level intervals?
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2019, 21:12:18 pm »
No. It's the default VM one.
I simply look to find out where the intervals for low/medium and sufficient stock are defined.
Cheers,
George
https://www.proxima-mundi.ro

Now I'm using Joomla! 3.9.6 and VM 3.4.5 10040 on PHP 7.2

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2158
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: How to change stock level intervals?
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2019, 21:34:48 pm »
I do not use this but I guess :

Stock  <= 0  = RED
Stock  <= Low Stock Notification  = ORANGE
Stock > Low Stock Notification = GREEN

Try it for Yourself, takes about 5 minutes to test.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

arcturus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.5
Re: How to change stock level intervals?
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2019, 18:40:11 pm »
Thanks Jörgen, it worked.
It displays orange if the (stock minus reserved) <= low stock number.
Cheers,
George
https://www.proxima-mundi.ro

Now I'm using Joomla! 3.9.6 and VM 3.4.5 10040 on PHP 7.2