Author Topic: Page load indefinitely when I continue shopping via the popup  (Read 184 times)

Langagemachine

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • A beginner
Hello,

Following a bootstrap problem that has been fixed by configuring the boot bootstrap in legacy mode,
I have another problem :
When I add a product to the cart and I have a popup that offers me to continue my purchase, I click to continue shopping but nothing happens and the page loads indefinitely.
If I click on my cart, it works properly and I have access to my order page.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27388
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Page load indefinitely when I continue shopping via the popup
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2019, 11:25:01 am »
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79799.0

Yes, bootstrap should be set to none. The add to cart problem may be JavaScript related. Impossible to check without a live URL, so check the browser console for js issues.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10059 on Joomla 3.9.6

Langagemachine

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • A beginner
Re: Page load indefinitely when I continue shopping via the popup
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2019, 16:34:16 pm »
Ouppps.

It's omplicated for me  :P
Can you check this url please ?
http://www.add-line.com/test5/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id=1&Itemid=146&lang=fr

Your opinion is welcome :)

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27388
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Page load indefinitely when I continue shopping via the popup
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2019, 20:17:29 pm »
Add to cart worked OK for me on the example URL you gave using Firefox. You should clear your browser cache before testing again.

There are obviously layout issues in your template and I'm not sure how VirtueMart sits with all the Engagebox (com_rstbox) stuff.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10059 on Joomla 3.9.6