Back in stock notification not working

Started by bennopriceless, January 20, 2019, 06:52:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bennopriceless

VirtueMart 3.2.14
Joomla! 3.8.8 Stable
PHP  7.2.13

Hi,

I have a lot of customers signing up for back in stock notifications but when I update the stock it does not seem the emails are sent. I have subscribed for the notifications on different products on multiple email accounts and it has not worked on any of them.

All other system emails appear to work correctly. Configuration/shoppers/myaccount is set to receive system emails and there are not other users set as vendor in the mysql table. Configuration/emails is set to HTML mail.

In Joomla mail settings "Send mail" and mass email are enabled, and mailer is set to PHP. When I send the test mail, it comes through right away.

I'm fairly new at this so not sure if it is something I'm doing wrong but some advice would be great.

Thank you for your time.

Jörgen

Updating stock does not suffice. If the users are still on the sending list in the products edit the eails have not been sent. You have to manually send the email in product edit by clicking send email.

By the way, You have to make a plan to update Your shop. Both VM and Joomla are old and insecure.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)
This reflects current status when viewing old post.

bennopriceless

Thank you for your reply. I will be updating in the near future.

The send email button doesn't seem to work for me. I click it but nothing loads and no emails are sent. Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Jörgen

Can You see a list of custumers in the product edit ? Without a list, no eails. Does the super admin get notified ?

Joomla 3.9.18
Virtuemart 3.4.x

bennopriceless