Author Topic: Product Disappears when added to Shopper Group - What am I missing?  (Read 360 times)

dhanttula

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
Good afternoon,

I have a vast list of products and VM is up-and-running.

I created a Shopper Group (e.g. "Secret Products") and added myself to it.
I take an existing product, that displays perfectly in VM, and change the shopper group from "Available to all" to "Secret Products".
The product disappears from my list, while I'm logged in as a user in that shopper group.

What am I doing wrong? A round of beers to whomever can help! :-)

Daniel

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1971
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12
Re: Product Disappears when added to Shopper Group - What am I missing?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2018, 09:38:01 am »
What VM, PHP, Joomla etc version ?

It Works for me.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.8.3
Virtuemart 3.2.12
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

dhanttula

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
Re: Product Disappears when added to Shopper Group - What am I missing?
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 12:40:02 pm »
Sorry great question, that I should have answered:

Joomla! 3.9.1 
VirtueMart 3.4.2

dhanttula

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • A beginner
Re: Product Disappears when added to Shopper Group - What am I missing?
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2018, 12:51:30 pm »
So, interestingly enough, it turns out that if I log out and log back in the products appear.

Does anyone know a way that I can make this happen without having to toggle my log in status?

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1971
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.12
Re: Product Disappears when added to Shopper Group - What am I missing?
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2018, 13:08:17 pm »
This sounds like a cache issue.

If you log out the product would disappear, if You log in again it would appear.

This should work every time, assuming You are not fumbling with the product on the same machine in the backend.

When the change on the product has gone through (cache updated) this will work.

Regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.8.3
Virtuemart 3.2.12
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)