Author Topic: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}  (Read 2911 times)

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Hi. I have problem with urls.
When I go to product from product slider etc, i have url without menu item id, cant display modules in left menu and have this notice . . . .
Notice: Undefined index: Itemid in /data/web/virtuals/123447/virtual/www/domains/luky.richta.eu/components/com_virtuemart/router.php on line 903

I have VM 3.4.2 and joomla 3.9

Any idea?

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: router.php on line 903
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2018, 09:50:13 am »
So, last night i trying solved problem. And found it. But cnat solved it.
Problem is in generate urls. When i go to produt detail form menu, all its good. But, when i go to product from any module (for example futured product) url havent menu item ID. When url havent menu item id, crashed Breadcrumbs. And crashed display modules asignet to product detail in left position.

When I try instal blank joomla +virtuemart with demo data, links from module with futured product have manu item id.
test with demo data:
http://virtuemart.richta.eu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id=300&virtuemart_category_id=11&Itemid=101

test my webpage:
http://www.luky.richta.eu/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_category_id=68&virtuemart_product_id=398

Where is the problem?

I cant resolve it. I must go, make new joomla instal, virtuemart instal and use jMigrator and build all new webpage :(

PS: I tryed another template, downgrade joomla, downgrade VM, delete overwrite . . . use default VM module, use +offlajn module . . . nothing.


Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: BAD URLS - router.php on line 903
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2018, 14:34:58 pm »
Did you set a default homepage?

Because that is the fallback, we use a joomla function to get the right Itemid.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - router.php on line 903
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2018, 15:27:30 pm »
Yes. But it is hidden. Can it be hidden?

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - router.php on line 903
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2018, 18:43:55 pm »
Ok. Now i delete all links to Vm from all menus. Add one to Vm homepage. Problem not solved. Second i tried add homepage vm as product category. Problem not solved.

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item - Warning
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2018, 11:06:42 am »
I am not understand it :(



All setup are good, right? On menu I have link to all VM category. Where is the problém?

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9245
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2018, 11:31:23 am »
should work .. its how I do it..  root category?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2018, 12:00:32 pm »





Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4072
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2018, 14:05:59 pm »
If you have multilanguage active. Then you need to set a Joomla menu for each language and virtuemart root category.

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2018, 17:33:32 pm »
I have only single language . . . . or . . . . default language of joomla is englisch. I am instal czech language. And VM use only with czech. It si multi? or not?

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2473
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2018, 18:39:49 pm »
If You have more than one language installed that is active, it should be considered multi language.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2018, 12:35:21 pm »
Now i have link to root category with my language. But problem stay.


If you want, I can prepare a copy for the test. Will someone help me? Please.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9245
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #12 on: November 28, 2018, 13:51:25 pm »
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=141581.msg498933#msg498933

this was screwing up 2 of my clients lang functions .. don't know if u have installed
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #13 on: November 28, 2018, 15:24:47 pm »
Yes, i have. lol . . . .thx

marvays

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 249
    • http://marvays.cz
  • Skype Name: marvays
Re: BAD URLS - Assign the component VirtueMart to a menu item [Warning}
« Reply #14 on: November 28, 2018, 19:02:09 pm »
I was uninstal Custom fields for All, but problem stay.
Second, i try on test page restore system default, and have error: 1146 Table 'd123447_lazecky.#__virtuemart_permgroups' doesn't exist . . . . can this be a clue?