Author Topic: 0 Class 'vmDefines' not found when update com_virtuemart.3.4.2.9966 to 3.4.3.997  (Read 617 times)

extonjaez

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Hello,

I have this message :
0 Class 'vmDefines' not found
in backend just after the update from com_virtuemart.3.4.2.9966 to 3.4.3.997 (and all is blocked, i can't navigate in an other backend url)
(under Joomla 3.8.13 or 3.9)
thanks for your help
Arnaud

System Information
Setting   Value
 
PHP Built On   Linux info 3.0 #1337 SMP Tue Jan 01 00:00:00 CEST 2000 all GNU/Linux
Database Type   mysql
Database Version   5.5.60-0+deb7u1-log
Database Collation   latin1_general_ci
Database Connection Collation   utf8mb4_general_ci
PHP Version   7.2.10
Web Server   Apache
WebServer to PHP Interface   cgi-fcgi
Joomla! Version   Joomla! 3.9.0 Stable [ Amani ] 30-October-2018 14:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version   Joomla Platform 13.1.0 Stable [ Curiosity ] 24-Apr-2013 00:00 GMT
User Agent   Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/69.0.3497.81 Safari/537.36

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8433
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
try a re-install of the VM?

or go back to 3.4.2 if this is a bug
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

extonjaez

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Hello,

I can't move to an other backend url. Site is blocked. Then i can't reinstall the component.
I just hope that this bug won't be in the next release. I will reinstall the site' backup.. :-[

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8433
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
by ftp is the file administrator\components\com_virtuemart\helpers\vmdefines.php there?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

extonjaez

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Yes i have this file in the directory... :-\

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8433
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
then you need to switch on Joomla debug and error reporting full to find where this class is missing
post the results
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

extonjaez

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
With debug activated, i have this error :
An error has occurred.
0 Class 'vmDefines' not found   
C:\wamp64\www\ARENA2019\plugins\system\customfieldsforallbase\bootstrap.php:6
Call stack
#   Function   Location
1   ()   JROOT\plugins\system\customfieldsforallbase\bootstrap.php:6
2   require_once()   JROOT\plugins\system\customfieldsforallbase\customfieldsforallbase.php:10
3   require_once()   JROOT\libraries\src\Plugin\PluginHelper.php:253
4   Joomla\CMS\Plugin\PluginHelper::import()   JROOT\libraries\src\Plugin\PluginHelper.php:182
5   Joomla\CMS\Plugin\PluginHelper::importPlugin()   JROOT\libraries\src\Application\CMSApplication.php:622
6   Joomla\CMS\Application\CMSApplication->initialiseApp()   JROOT\libraries\src\Application\AdministratorApplication.php:301
7   Joomla\CMS\Application\AdministratorApplication->initialiseApp()   JROOT\libraries\src\Application\AdministratorApplication.php:123
8   Joomla\CMS\Application\AdministratorApplication->doExecute()   JROOT\libraries\src\Application\CMSApplication.php:195
9   Joomla\CMS\Application\CMSApplication->execute()   JROOT\administrator\index.php:51i


I have put a message to : breakdesigns.net
https://breakdesigns.net/extensions/joomla/custom-fields-for-all

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8433
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Ah .. so not VM

customfieldsforall

you need to update this extension ...

If u can't access your admin then just d/L this extension, extract it and ftp the file   bootstrap.php to plugins\system\customfieldsforallbase\

if it still doesn't work u need to contact the developer and say his ext needs an update
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation


amlil71

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Hello Arnaud,

do you have an anser from the extension dev because i have the same problem since i have installed virtuemart 3.2.4.

Can you put here the solution please.

Thank you.

Regards.

extonjaez

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Yes the developper have made a new beta version for this error
You can as' him
Best regards
Arnaud