Author Topic: Backend tabs not showing  (Read 768 times)

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Backend tabs not showing
« on: October 06, 2018, 23:08:51 pm »
Joomla! 3.8.12
VM 3.4.1
PHP 7.2.10
Apache
Linux

Having some trouble on the backend, creating/adding new products.
The pageview is without the tabs at the top guiding to the next section... (Product Information - Product Description - Product Status etc).

The "problem" this gives is that the selection area for Product Categories is empty, and the options for choosing a caonical category is the only option... which is wrong.

Any suggestions?
Joomla 3.6.5

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2018, 11:20:55 am »
The fault I am getting is:

JQMIGRATE: Migrate is installed,
version 1.4.1

jquery.fancybox.min.js:13
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'hash' of undefined
at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (jquery.fancybox.min.js:13)
at i (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at Function.ready (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)



I have tried to go to the file: YOURSITE\administrator\components\com_virtuemart\virtuemart.php and there add the statement
Code: [Select]
JHtml::_('script', 'jui/jquery-migrate.min.js', false, true, false, false); as described in a previous post from 2015 (http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=131821.msg455135#msg455135).
However this doesn't change anything here..?
Joomla 3.6.5

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2018, 21:10:05 pm »
Just updated to VM 3.4.2, and the problem is still there... any tips?
Joomla 3.6.5

aLioneL

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Backend tabs not showing HELP HELP AIDEZ MOIiiiii
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2018, 12:29:41 pm »
I've got the same problem :-(
...any track for solution ???...

it's dramatic :-\ :'(
...when I open a product in admin
it has no more category ...only "Force canonical category" ...what is it ?? but I'can select one category
then when I update
==> error 1062 Duplicate entry '199-0' for key 'virtuemart_product_id'

Thanks by advance for your Help
LioneL

Engholm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • pixeldiele mediendesign
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2018, 15:01:30 pm »
The fault I am getting is:

JQMIGRATE: Migrate is installed,
version 1.4.1

jquery.fancybox.min.js:13
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'hash' of undefined
at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (jquery.fancybox.min.js:13)
at i (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at Function.ready (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)
at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js?0b49f22f296d7c69c4e6a522c96500a2:2)

I'm getting the same Error (below) when trying to edit a product or category. Seems to happen after Update to -> J!3.8.13.
VM is still on -> 3.2.14

Code: [Select]
jquery.fancybox.min.js:13 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'hash' of undefined
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (jquery.fancybox.min.js:13)
    at i (jquery.min.js?0983310968bbf296a5b9448e8007f1c4:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js?0983310968bbf296a5b9448e8007f1c4:2)
    at Function.ready (jquery.min.js?0983310968bbf296a5b9448e8007f1c4:2)
    at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js?0983310968bbf296a5b9448e8007f1c4:2)

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8592
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2018, 15:35:33 pm »
the reason you have no category selector is that is is fetched by JS/Ajax

as u have a JS error then the JS for the cats is failing

so u need to find and fix the JS error

have u tried deselecting fancybox in the vm config -> templates in the short term?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Engholm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • pixeldiele mediendesign
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2018, 09:32:31 am »
I've found the source of the problem:

A recent update of the extension "Simple Image Gallery Pro" to Version 3.5.0 causes the JS conflict. I've tried to play with the SIG Pro jQuery/PopUp -Settings without success. A downgrade to SIG Pro 3.1.0 helps to avoid the JS conflict.

Best regards
Björn

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8592
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2018, 10:24:51 am »
Is it using a newer/different version of fancybox?
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Engholm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • pixeldiele mediendesign
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2018, 15:59:32 pm »
The changelog says, something has changed to the backend GUI of SIG Pro:
Quote
Chosen.js and Swipebox have been removed from the backend UI (2 less JS dependencies to load). Fancybox v3.5.0 now acts as the main modal in Simple Image Gallery Pro's backend UI.
https://www.joomlaworks.net/blog/item/277-simple-image-gallery-pro-v3-5-0-released

I've created a topic in the Joomlaworks Support Forum. Hopefully, they will address this issue.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8592
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2018, 17:49:58 pm »
I think it will be the version mismatch

VM uses Fancybox Version: 1.3.4 (11/11/2010)  - Fancybox 3.5 is a totally different beast
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Engholm

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • pixeldiele mediendesign
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2018, 18:19:42 pm »
Yes, that's what Fotis from JoomlaWorks responses. The VM Fancybox is more the outdated:
https://www.joomlaworks.net/forum/simple-image-gallery-pro/49775-sig-pro-3-5-0-js-conflict-with-virtuemart-backend

I'm not sure how so solve it, since both extension seem to have a FancyBox - Backend dependency.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8592
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2018, 18:37:46 pm »
and I assume the naming conventions are the same so leading to conflict/confusion
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Nilsy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • Sexhibition
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.2.1
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #12 on: October 22, 2018, 12:55:18 pm »
I've found the source of the problem:

A recent update of the extension "Simple Image Gallery Pro" to Version 3.5.0 causes the JS conflict. I've tried to play with the SIG Pro jQuery/PopUp -Settings without success. A downgrade to SIG Pro 3.1.0 helps to avoid the JS conflict.

Best regards
Björn


Thank you Engholm!
I downgraded my SIG Pro and the categories are noe showing again.

I have been a paying VM Member for years... all the way back to J1.0 times actually.
This problem had me stumped, so I asked for help (as that what membership gives), and the response was "strange"...
Last answer was:

Quote
Message:
I have no clue. I am at on holidays actually. I am sure the reason is some non joomla plugin, which creates this problem. You could install a fresh vm somewhere, or just use our demo.virtuemart.net and compare the loaded scripts.

Made me laugh...
Joomla 3.6.5

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 8592
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6.22 & 3.2.14
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2018, 13:43:10 pm »
Quote
I have no clue. I am at on holidays actually. I am sure the reason is some non joomla plugin, which creates this problem. You could install a fresh vm somewhere, or just use our demo.virtuemart.net and compare the loaded scripts.

the answer is completely correct...

How can anyone except you know for certain what is installed on YOUR site?

"I am sure the reason is some non joomla plugin" - correct

"compare the loaded scripts" - correct

Conflicts are very difficult to find on any install without having complete access and control of that install..
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9743
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Backend tabs not showing
« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2018, 16:03:06 pm »
"I am sure the reason is some non joomla plugin" - correct
Actually, I did an error (holiday mode). I meant of course "non joomla/vm native plugin".

I do not know the function of the SIG Pro, is it used in the product edit to select images? So the question is, why it is loaded?

and yes it is time to update our fancybox. Why we did not updated yet? Because fancybox 2 was as far as I know not GPL anylonger.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/